5/16/24 Mazi AMPS 132A/108L +2 94L +3 76L +8 93L PMPS 87A/82L +4 92A/97L + 6 69L

Last night is why, especially in newly diagnosed cats, you need to take reductions when earned. Glad to hear Joey was able to handle the lows.
 
So do you mean you're suspecting a small rebound at 830am at the AMPS BG reading from the BG of 58 at 630am?

Or did I misunderstand your response?

By the way, its really nice to see mazi this past few cycles in more greens than blues.

When I zoom out of my SS to see the bigger picture, Mazi started seeing more greens than blues when I finally decreased his dose to 0.25U like you suggested.

Thank you so much for getting us here!
 
Last edited:
What I meant is that yesterday during the day, he earned a reduction to 0.1 units, so should have been reduced for the PM shot. It's important to take reductions when earned, or the dose and it's depot can come back to bite you with more lows.
 
Ohhh Okay that makes a 100% sense.

I wasn't sure if his lows yesterday in the AM cycle truly earned him a reduction because we were only 5 cycles in on his new 0.25U dose and assumed the lows in yesterdays AM cycle were because his depot was still being drained and used during that 5th cycle.

I remember you taught me it can take 4 to 6 cycles for the depot to drain and be used up when decreasing dosages, so thats were my mind was at. Also, no reductions can be earned till the depot is drained.

HOWEVER, you also taught me if kitty is already on a small dose it may not take the full 4 to 6 cycles for the depot to be drained and used, and thats where I went wrong. I didn't put into consideration Mazi was only on 0.5U and his depot was probably already drained by the 4th cycle compared to a kitty that is on 2, 3, 4 units or more that would need the full 6 cycles to deplete.

That makes perfect sense, lesson learned!
 
Is Mazi still at risk for low numbers the next 4 cycles due to the 0.25U depot draining? I'll would think so. But just want to ask you to be positive.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top