5/15 Tommy PMPS 111, +2 92, +6 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lauren&Tommy (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Good morning LL Fam ~O) ~O)

Tommy's giving me what i hope is just a bounce from H*** , given the spectacular blues he gave me yesterday!
I hope everyone has a wonderful day and thanks to you all for the support last night after reading the news about Tommy.. I was emotionally drained and must have fallen asleep not too long after his P.M shot.
I'll be visiting you guys today and thanking you personally :smile: :smile:
Big Big Hugs :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/15 Tommy AMPS~466,+2 430& s.25R

Just read yesterday's post & am sorry, but now you know what's going on, and you can deal with it appropriately--Many many cats have it here & all are living great lives..You have all our support & love--
I think Tommy is going to be great, with a momma bean like you--Try to have a good Sunday--Hugs from us.-
 
Re: 5/15 Tommy AMPS~466,+2 430& s.25R, +1R 309

A bit too big of a drop for my liking in one hour. I should have made it .1 instead.. but i'll be around to monitor.. I'll remember this for next time if it happens..

Roni, Thank you for the words of encouragement and support.. It's had some time to sink in @-)
I'm trying to do right by him and like i said last night, With my LL Fam by my side, we're gonna be just fine.
 
Re: 5/15 Tommy AMPS~466,+2 430& s.25R, +3R 309

Hi Squirrel & Tommy,
I didn't check back yesterday, so only now read your news. I am sorry to hear that Tommy is acro, but, as Libby and Jill and all your other friends here say, he is still Tommy. You will work with him and go forward together. And we've all "'got your back". It's a new chapter beginning. You have a wonderful attitude and you will see that Tommy will do just fine. And, as I understand it, acrocats have working pancreases. That's a plus!
Enjoy the day and evening and give your handsome boy a few extra scritches from us.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/15 Tommy AMPS~466,+2 430& s.25R, +3R 309

((((Squirrel)))) I'm glad you're feeling better about things today. As Jill said, this is a kick in the gut, but so was diabetes and you have managed that just fine. Tommy is in great hands.
 
Re: 5/15 Tommy AMPS~466,+2 430& s.25R, +1R 309,+2R 218

Could some one please give me a pair of patience pants! Arrrrrrrrghhhhhhh!!
Don't get me wrong, yellow is good, fine, beautiful but much too quick of a drop.. I'm more sure than ever that i should have given a lower dose of R this morning. I should have known better by the quickness to which he has been clearing bounces lately..
I know he'll be ok, but hopefully i've learned my lesson and won't do that again!

Ella, that's quite all right that you didn't get back over last night. I appreciate you stopping in last night with all the stuff going on right now with that frustrating cellar and more rain coming. :-x
 
Re: 5/15 Tommy AMPS~466,+2 430& s.25R,+1R 309,+2R 218,+3R 19

I am in utter admiration and so proud of you!! It has to be one extra scary step to give the R and you've been doing fantastic and so has Tommy!!! So glad to see him in blue even if it was faster than you had hoped.

And here's some AZ sunshine for you...a pic I took on my phone on our hike the other day in the natl park near our home.
 

Attachments

  • Sabino Canyon.jpg
    Sabino Canyon.jpg
    33.6 KB · Views: 334
Re: 5/15 Tommy +1R 309,+2R 218,+3R 194,+7 167

Just saw that you got the results. ((((((((Squirrel and Tommy)))))))

Every day we have with them is a gift. Wishing you many healthy years with Tommy. So glad you found FMDB and you aren't in this alone.
 
Re: 5/15 Tommy PMPS 111

I just caught up on your condo. I'm so sorry about the diagnosis. In many ways, it's not all that different than finding out that Tommy was diagnosed with FD. He's the same kitty -- he just needs insulin. He's already a special kitty -- this just makes him more special.

You know that we're all standing behind you. Whatever you need.
 
Re: 5/15 Tommy PMPS 111

just catching up on the news...but i gotta say...
Tommy couldnt be in a better home.

and you've got the whole forum behind you for support!

hugs and scritches to you BOTH!!

ETA: absolutely unforgettable sentiments expressed in your condo yesterday...

celi & binks
 
Re: 5/15 Tommy PMPS 111

Hi guys! Wow on the numbers today. I can't give an opinion on R - never have had to deal with it. It seems like you handled things well today. :-D Very nice pmps tonight. Be good Tommy - and surf well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top