? 5/15 Sophie AMPS 368 +3 166 Still bouncing Increase dose??

Status
Not open for further replies.

nursjuju

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...sis-severe-glucose-swings-with-lantus.177788/

I'm still trying to get Sophie out of her chronic bouncing since DKA which is now 2 full weeks. She seems to stay high for 1-2 cycles and I'm trying to catch the drop by feeding MC food once I see it drastically taking a dive. Haven't caught a urine yet today but last night no ketones. I'm really not liking these >250 numbers!! Any thoughts on when I will see this bouncing stop???

Now PMPS is 456 which really means it's in 500s! I really think I'm going to increase dose? If I call my vet she will 1) be upset I let this go on 2) tell me to increase dose. I have never experienced her glucose this high pre-DKA even when she was diagnosed.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1F1uj7pV5HaDEt1JA28a1GODwsCWvW2x5OLY5t3DRMXY
 
Last edited:
Cats are very individual on how long they keep bouncing. Some are always bouncy. The more time they spend in normal numbers, the sooner they'll stop the bouncing. It was only two nights ago you saw green. I would hold the dose a few cycles yet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top