nursjuju
Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...sis-severe-glucose-swings-with-lantus.177788/
I'm still trying to get Sophie out of her chronic bouncing since DKA which is now 2 full weeks. She seems to stay high for 1-2 cycles and I'm trying to catch the drop by feeding MC food once I see it drastically taking a dive. Haven't caught a urine yet today but last night no ketones. I'm really not liking these >250 numbers!! Any thoughts on when I will see this bouncing stop???
Now PMPS is 456 which really means it's in 500s! I really think I'm going to increase dose? If I call my vet she will 1) be upset I let this go on 2) tell me to increase dose. I have never experienced her glucose this high pre-DKA even when she was diagnosed.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1F1uj7pV5HaDEt1JA28a1GODwsCWvW2x5OLY5t3DRMXY
I'm still trying to get Sophie out of her chronic bouncing since DKA which is now 2 full weeks. She seems to stay high for 1-2 cycles and I'm trying to catch the drop by feeding MC food once I see it drastically taking a dive. Haven't caught a urine yet today but last night no ketones. I'm really not liking these >250 numbers!! Any thoughts on when I will see this bouncing stop???
Now PMPS is 456 which really means it's in 500s! I really think I'm going to increase dose? If I call my vet she will 1) be upset I let this go on 2) tell me to increase dose. I have never experienced her glucose this high pre-DKA even when she was diagnosed.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1F1uj7pV5HaDEt1JA28a1GODwsCWvW2x5OLY5t3DRMXY
Last edited: