5/15 punkin amps 280 +3/204 pmps 215 +3/257

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday's condo

I'm going to be gone Sunday from +3 til pmps - and i'm just asking in advance (it's 11pm on Saturday), so i know what to do in case punkin clears this bounce and heads down. his dose was increased the morning of the 13th and he's been rising but flat since. at some point i'm thinking he's going to go down - maybe i'm wrong - but if it starts this morning i need a plan for while i'm gone.

Friday, 13th - all blues
amps 164 7.25u
+3 184
+6 147
pmps 187 7.25u
+3 178

Saturday, 14th - all yellows
amps 217 7.25u
+3 204
+6 203
pmps 267 7.25u
+3 263

If he's high with his amps Sunday morning and +3, I won't worry. But if he's going down, what is a good plan? there's no "leaving food out" for punkin because he will suck it up as soon as it gets set down. Do I check his amps and possibly adjust dose? I'll be an hour away at my son's college graduation and can't come back to check on him.

Thanks in advance for the advice.
 
Re: 5/15 punkin Question re dose/being gone today

Hi Julie-

No dosing advice, just giving you a little bump. And have wonderful day at your son's graduation!!!

Amy
 
Re: 5/15 punkin Question re dose/being gone today

Flat yellow might mean a busy cycle. If you dont have a automatic feeder, I would leave lots of food in different containers.
 
Re: 5/15 punkin Question re dose/being gone today

There are a couple of options. Like Natalie suggested, leaving food out, which may or may not work with your Hoover-cat, is one option. Leaving higher carb food out is sort of the same idea. You could shoot a reduced dose, but there's always the possibility that shed action will kick in and you won't see the effect of a reduction until the subsequent cycle. And finally, you can skip the shot.
 
Re: 5/15 punkin Question re dose/being gone today

Congratulations on your son's graduation! I wish him the best in this new chapter of his life!
 
Re: 5/15 punkin amps 280 thanks

hahaha bonnie thanks - i just wish him a job! :lol:

my first thought when i woke up was "i should've called it new dose wonkiness instead of a bounce." ohmygosh i'm tired.

well he's at 280, and i'll be there at +3 to check him, so i guess we'll stay the course. thanks for the thoughts.
 
Re: 5/15 punkin amps 280 thanks

Good luck - I am sure it will work out OK. You could feed him a higher carb food when you leave, might keep him safe if you are concerned when it is time to leave. I know how it is when you have others that will eat what you intended for your guy, happens to me all the time... aiyee! Sometimes I will give Mannie just a little extra, when I leave, to help him stay "up there" while i am gone.

Congrats to your son and his graduation. How exciting! Enjoy the day. :-D
 
Re: 5/15 punkin amps 280 thanks

Congratulations on your son's graduation. You must be very proud. Have a great day.
 
Re: 5/15 punkin amps 280 thanks

Hi Julie,
Have a great time at your DS's graduation, and congratulate him for us!!
Have you considered the frozen food option? Some people freeze portions of food mixed with a little water in ice-cube trays and leave them out in the kitty's bowls. They thaw over the course of a few hours and therefore the food doesn't all get eaten at once.

Have a lovely day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/15 punkin amps 280 thanks

Good morning Julie, I was going to give you the same advice Ella just gave. Some times at night i'll take a bowl of frozen food and just leave it out for him and he just will nibble on it as it thaws.. I don't know if Punkin has Jaws of steel now, but it should last a while..
Congratulations on your Son's graduation. I wish him the best of luck :-D
Punkin will be right as rain while your gone what ever decision you make..
Talk with you when you get back and be safe ;-)
 
Re: 5/15 punkin amps 280 thanks

LOL! The nice thing is what I'm seeing is that the market has been picking up. I don't know what your son is in but I've been in marketing/advertising in the technology space for +12 years and the market has been picking up, even for people at my level. At the entry level/lower level positions, it looks like companies big and small have more positions and are filling them in faster.

Hope that'll help you sleep better at night!
 
Re: 5/15 punkin amps 280 +3/204

Congratulations to your son!! What an exciting/scary time of life. If he's anything like his mother, he'll do great!!
 
Re: 5/15 punkin amps 280 +3/204 pmps 215

*whew* he was alive when we got home. good grief, i don't know how to get over worrying about him when i'm gone. this is worse than having kids.

but the good news is the graduation all went well - for a 3 hour program! :shock: our son got his diploma, we're done paying tuition for him (woo-hoo!) and we had a nice but quick party at his house afterwards. his friends inhaled the food like, well, like college students. we didn't know til last night that we were for certain gathering at his house afterwards so last night we bought stuff that would all go together easily and it was all a great hit. that's rewarding, of course.

jay has a degree in philosophy with a minor in women & gender studies - the perfect major for grad school, only he doesn't want to go to grad school right away. i think his interest is in social justice in some way - possibly becoming certified as a mediator, possibly teaching, possibly something in affirmative action, possibly HR. he's going to set up some job shadows in the next week.

so now i'm beat! gonna sit down with the tv for awhile. our youngest has moved back home from college today too and the van full of her stuff is in the driveway, but first, sitting is on my agenda.
 
Re: 5/15 punkin amps 280 +3/204 pmps 215

If your son is a people person, mediation is a GREAT option for your son, Julie. I actually recommend it for people considering law school... do that first, then see if you actually have any interest in being a lawyer. At this point, you can make as much as a mediator as you can as a starting lawyer... with no 60+hr weeks or massive student loans! I actually have several attorney colleagues considering it as a backup option.

Punkin is looking good tonight! Hope he sees some blue and maybe some green tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top