5/15 Lucian PMPS@+12/225 +6.25/128 +10/177

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/15 Lucian AMPS@+9/323 +8/71

He is so hard to think about a sliding scale for, Deb, as he reacts differently to the same dose on different numbers. (as you know :mrgreen: ) Sliding scales are based on predictability.

But you might just try one and adjust as needed. (And we know adjustments will be needed.)

250-290 1.8
300s 2
400s 2.2

He does seem to bounce when you get a little agressive on the higher numbers so maybe starting with a conservative scale will help?
 
Re: 5/15 Lucian AMPS@+9/323 +8/71 +10/125 PMPS@+12/225

I don't see that as high enough Sue. I think it should be more like this, just due to his reaction at higher numbers and me fattening lately:

150-190 1.75-s2.0
190-275 s2.0-2.0
275-350 f2-2.25
350-425 2.25-2.50
425-500 2.5-2.75

See where I'm going? Yeah, I understand he needs predictability, but feel he needs something to control his length of cycle and the high numbers. I really don't know what to do with him, but I can't keep chasing numbers, I need some sort of schedule, there are other things I have to do. That and it's getting harder and harder to keep track of his shot times, I have issues that are making this hard for me and him.

I realize no one has experience dealing with a cat like Lucian, he's not the norm, but I gotta try something. Something that may be better for both of us. We'll just have to make the attempt and see what happens.

Last night, I gave him a fat 2.0 at 323 (maybe 2.10-2.15) and he held 12 hrs to a 225 shot time for PM. I'm happy with that, but can he repeat? I have no clue, that's the problem, he doesn't react the same way twice, but I have to get a schedule, even at different doses. All I can do is try, it'll either work or it won't. It's worth a shot IMO.

As for the bounce, he'll bounce anytime he drops around 50 or less, but usually he's over it within a cycle. He has dropped lower than I would like, on the same dose. If he's gonna bounce, he will and it doesn't seem to matter the dose at this point, I think his pancreas tries to work once in a while and that is what causes the lower numbers and resulting bounces, even though the dose has stayed the same. That's the only explanation I can come up with considering the dose hasn't changed.

Suggestions are always appreciated, I just feel like his dose needs to be slightly higher than you thought. One thing with Lucian, a dose that is slightly too low, will NOT make him slightly high, it will make him VERY high, again, not the norm. I'm just gonna experiment and see what happens, not much left to do.
 
Re: 5/15 Lucian AMPS@+9/323 +8/71 +10/125 PMPS@+12/225

I'd give it a try. I was thinking to start conservatively, but you are right - when he gets too little, he does go high. You know what to do if he drops. If this scale is too aggressive, then you can tweak it down.
 
I'm going to hold till +12. although he'll be higher than I would like and adjust his dose accordingly to see how he responds. Will try this for a few days and see what happens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top