5/15 Grey AMPS 87 & now Bright Green Surfing...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well done getting the numbers up. He has now earned a reduction to a one drop dose, which should be easier to measure than the 0.1. Push the plunger of an empty syringe in hard and hold it, insert into the pen or vial and release, you now have one drop of insulin!

Looks like your revised work schedule/food change plan is really paying off! So happy for both of you! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Well done getting the numbers up. He has now earned a reduction to a one drop dose, which should be easier to measure than the 0.1. Push the plunger of an empty syringe in hard and hold it, insert into the pen or vial and release, you now have one drop of insulin!

Looks like your revised work schedule/food change plan is really paying off! So happy for both of you! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Really? We're good for one drop! YAY! I just can't believe that even does anything for them...

And yes, I've been working really hard these last two weeks to get him where he is now, and I am so proud of both of us!
 
Well I guess Alex decided on the dose that is right for him!

Congratulations on the reduction.

Great Job!

Thank you! I'm getting nervous because I'm working out of town this weekend, but luckily have a neighbor/great friend who can give shots. But she doesn't know how to BG test and I'm not sure I want to give her that responsibility... :(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top