Traveling Cats
Member
No condo available. By the way, I know that a condo is your daily thread but is "condo" short for something?
Background: we started shooting on 5/5/10 at 1 unit SID. On 5/11/10 we switched to 0.5 BID. We also purchased a new glucometer on 5/11; prior to that date our glucose readings were probably invalid (we had a True Test and switched to a Relion).
We've been waiting for the insulin shed to fill and I think now that we're on day 5 of BID dosing it is full. This is the first time we've seen any response at +6 and Nay's glucose is consistently in the 300's or 400's.
yesterday AMPS 371... +6= 374.... PMPS 319
today AMPS 464... +6= 438
We think we're ready for a dose increase, what do y'all recommend?
Thanks!
Melissa
Edit- at 5 pm today Nay had a pee accident. We were driving down the road which always stresses him out and he couldn't hold it anymore I guess. He peed on our Rand McNalley map which was on the dash. We needed a new map anyway. I don't know if he didn't want to go to his box while the RV was moving or if he just felt like he had to go right then. Poor guy looked SO embarrassed!
Background: we started shooting on 5/5/10 at 1 unit SID. On 5/11/10 we switched to 0.5 BID. We also purchased a new glucometer on 5/11; prior to that date our glucose readings were probably invalid (we had a True Test and switched to a Relion).
We've been waiting for the insulin shed to fill and I think now that we're on day 5 of BID dosing it is full. This is the first time we've seen any response at +6 and Nay's glucose is consistently in the 300's or 400's.
yesterday AMPS 371... +6= 374.... PMPS 319
today AMPS 464... +6= 438
We think we're ready for a dose increase, what do y'all recommend?
Thanks!
Melissa
Edit- at 5 pm today Nay had a pee accident. We were driving down the road which always stresses him out and he couldn't hold it anymore I guess. He peed on our Rand McNalley map which was on the dash. We needed a new map anyway. I don't know if he didn't want to go to his box while the RV was moving or if he just felt like he had to go right then. Poor guy looked SO embarrassed!