5/14 Zissou +9 63, +10 73, +11 84, AMPS 88, +1 117

KristyD

Member Since 2022
Good morning,
I just tested zissou (which technically falls into his pm cycle at +9/+10) and he’s getting his lowest ever readings (63 and 73 20 min after feeding). He’s on a pretty high dose and we’ve been doing TR, though I fully admit my night testing sometimes sucks.
I keep thinking just a tiny bit more insulin will get him there but his resistance is a force :confused: I know I’ve probably risen higher and faster than many would but after reading through all the info I could find and knowing my cat and available options I felt it was right.
Should I shoot the same dose, stall or lower it for his morning/evening dose? I’ll be testing every hour at least for the next 4-6.
 
You have two hours until pmps and a lot could happen. If on the way up I would shoot the full dose. Post the pmps.
 
AMPS was 88 so I went ahead and shot the full 6u dose
+1 is 117
I’ll probably be testing hourly or so - I’ve been waiting for weeks for this moment and now that it’s happened Im like :eek: panic! Lol
 
upload_2022-5-14_10-39-12.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-5-14_10-39-12.png
    upload_2022-5-14_10-39-12.png
    31.4 KB · Views: 63
A bit late on +3 @ 107
I fed 1/4 of a can of food with his +2 and +3.5 test since he’s acting absolutely starved today.
It’s so weird seeing normal numbers!

Thanks for the help! :cat:
 
94 at +6 so he looks to be doing good!! I’ll still keep testing for the next few hours ofc. I’m very curious to see what happens since he tends to bounce then stay higher
 
Back
Top