5/14 Zener PMPS 294;~1.5 343;+3 239;+4 271;~6 258

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Today
05/13/12 Zener
AMPS 190, 2nd cycle f1.25u, 2/3PP 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.05oz 10%, 1/32t miralax, sprinkle of congaplex
+1 254, 0.8oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq

Zener is doing fine this morning. His appy is good. He's been outside on yard patrol. Detective Poo was a lazy bum, although I did see him climb up on a pile of pine needles to pee. He thought about trying to cover it up then just ran back to the house. :lol: :lol: Now he's on the filing cabinet helping with his condo.

Thinking of Rocket and Claudia, Katie, Schniggles and Lyresa, and others who are ailing and recovering. Happy Monday LL!
Liz
 
Re: 5/14 Zener AMPS 190; +1 254

Morning everyone! Zener, Mannie is so proud of you for keeping on top of your yard patrol - very important work, per the Manster. Good job! :-D Somehow I can see Zener on top of the filing cabinet, making sure that you get his condo just right.... :lol: :lol:

Enjoy your day today - I hope it is a good one. And Zener? Think blue, think green, OK? but no diving....
 
Re: 5/14 Zener AMPS 190; +1 254

Hi Liz, I'd think twice about scratching around in a pile of sharp pine needles too. :roll:
What a nice blue start to Zener's day. Think he could teach that trick to Checks? :-D

Thanks for pointing out the mistake on Checks SS last nite.I was having an argument with the program & it won. :lol:
I didn't count decimal spaces, obviously. :roll:
 
Re: 5/14 Zener AMPS 190; +1 254;+2.5 160;+4 61

:o @+4 61 :mrgreen:

That crazy Mr P must be at it again! We were surprised to see such a number so soon after a reducie. :shock:
Today
05/13/12 Zener
AMPS 190, 2nd cycle f1.25u, 2/3PP 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.05oz 10%, 1/32t miralax, sprinkle of congaplex
+1 254, 0.8oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 160, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.35oz 10%
+4 61, 1 drop karo, 0.45oz 10%

@Michelle - Zener is so happy that Mannie is proud of his yard work! But I think he stopped reading the condo after that part and he missed the "no diving" instructions. :shock:

@Barb & Checkers - Liz is the engineer, and if it wasn't for her math skills, Zener's SS would be a mess and I would miscalculate doses right and left. Decimals make me queasy. :lol:

Adding in a bit of karo to see if we can stop the dive. Thank goodness school is out and we can both be home for the drama. :roll:
 
Re: 5/14 Zener AMPS 190; +1 254;+2.5 160;+4 61;+4.5 68;+5 75

Fantastic Numbers!! Zener is doing great again!! You should be proud! Blue & Green are my 2 fav colors!! Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 5/14 Zener AMPS 190;~2 160;~4 61-68;+5 75;~6 48-69 dose?

Mr P must be sputtering!

Today
05/13/12 Zener
AMPS 190, 2nd cycle f1.25u, 2/3PP 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.05oz 10%, 1/32t miralax, sprinkle of congaplex
+1 254, 0.8oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 160, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.35oz 10%
+4 61, 1 drop karo, 0.45oz 10%
+4.5 68, 1/2 treat, 0.3oz 10%
+5 75, 0.55oz 10%
+6 48, 1 treat, 1 drop karo, 0.6oz 10%
+6.5 69, 0.25 oz 10%

@Roni - Zener is giving you your fav colors. :mrgreen:

We have a dose question and would love some expert eyes. We've not had several active cycles in a row for Mr Zener. This is only his second cycle at the f1.25u and are wondering if we should shave his dose again and to a 1.25u? We hate to have a failed reduction, but we also want him safe and are below 50 again today early in the cycle. He is eating better thank goodness so we can use fuds to steer but we are having to work hard with carbs and karo to keep him above 50. Any thoughts and advice welcome!

We've also noticed an uptake in his drinking recently, though no increase in peeing. It doesn't seem like he is drinking more, just more often. I used to measure his water amount daily but once he stopped having PU/PD, I stopped measuring. So, I've started that up today and in the last 24 hours, 8oz or 1 cup was the amount, though our civvie drinks out of that bowl too, just not often. We're not sure if the warmer weather may have something to do with it or if we should be watching for other sorts of symptoms. Any thoughts are welcome.
 
Re: 5/14 Zener AMPS 190;~2 160;~4 61-68;+5 75;~6 48-69 dose?

Nice to see the greens again, but slow is better Z-man! I wonder if his shed was just really full. Some time it takes a day for the shed to drain and reestablish at the new level. When we have a hard time bringing Tess up it can take a few cycles before she settles into a reduction, like today! ohmygod_smile

It could be the heat, also maybe evaporation from the warmer weather. A cup seems a lot, Tess usually drinks about 1/4c but she is a much smaller cat. She does tend to drink a little more in warm weather too.
 
Re: 5/14 Zener AMPS 190;~2 160;~4 61-68;+5 75;~6 48-69 dose?

No dose ideas, but wow...Zener was a busy boy today, wasn't he? I'm sure someone will be along soon with an answer to your question. In the meantime, I hope you're enjoying a lovely evening!!
 
Re: 5/14 Zener AMPS 190;~2 160;~4 61-68;+5 75;~6 48-69 dose?

Nice day for Zener! No advice here but I know someone will come along.

Mason did get all our "leftovers" for dishes and pans. It was the blender, spices, can opener, etc that broke the bank. Oh and the fact that he now has a full size bed so mattress cover, sheets, new pillows, pillow protectors, shower curtain, shower curtain rings. Ugh. The list goes on. He is all set now though. The ducks have not come back so the floaters and ferocious dog did the trick!

Have a great night guys!!
 
Re: 5/14 Zener AMPS 190;~2 160;~4 61-68;+5 75;~6 48-69 dose?

It's possible that you're still getting some overfilled shed action. I'd be inclined to hold the dose. Zener is past the 1 year point and the 40s were high 40s. The caveat is if you feel like you were working hard to keep the numbers from tanking. If you think he would have slid below 40 if you hadn't intervened, then I'd shave. It's a margin call and you are the ones who have to decide since you know Zener and how he was responding.
 
Re: 5/14 Zener AMPS 190;~2 160;~4 61-68;+5 75;~6 48-69 dose?

Not that it is needed, but I agree with Sienne and Ann. It "can" (just as the "can" in six cycles to clear a bounce) take up to six cycles for the shed from a previous dose to no longer influence the current dose. ECID and probably most cats that are not just screaming down the dosing scale are probably more like 2-3 cycles but still.....Sienne has all good points.
 
Re: 5/14 Zener AMPS 190;~2 160;~4 61-68;+5 75;~6 48-69 dose?

Hi guys,
Great cycle today Zener! I agree with Ann (Tess) that you should wait to see how this dose settles before doing another shave.

As regards the water issue: you do live in a desert and the weather now is warmer than in the winter. Perhaps he is reacting to that? On the other hand, Rusty very rarely drinks water. I add water to his wet food, but his water bowls remain untouched.

Enjoy the evening. Nothing is better than the first week after the semester!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/14 Zener PMPS 294

In honor of the end of the semester, the professors have one more quiz for you tonight. :lol:

Zener's BG values were lovely blues and greens today, following a recent earned reduction. Then, he dropped like a rock early in the AM cycle. Between +8 and PMPS he jumped up 192 points. What is the best answer to this puzzling behavior?
A. Mr Liver returned from a short vacation
B. Shed went to our heads
C. Carbs, carbs and more carbs
D. He's a cat
E. All of the above

Good luck!

Today
05/13/12 Zener
AMPS 190, 2nd cycle f1.25u, 2/3PP 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.05oz 10%, 1/32t miralax, sprinkle of congaplex
+1 254, 0.8oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2.5 160, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.35oz 10%
+4 61, 1 drop karo, 0.45oz 10%
+4.5 68, 1/2 treat, 0.3oz 10%
+5 75, 0.55oz 10%
+6 48, 1 treat, 1 drop karo, 0.6oz 10%
+6.5 69, 0.25 oz 10%
~7 82, 0.15oz 10%
~8 106, FDCh
PMPS 294, 3rd cycle @f1.25u, 1PP 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.25oz 10%, 1/32t miralax

@Ann & Tess, Sienne, Marje and Ella - thank you for your input and advice. Now that we see his +8 and PMPS we understand, likely shed action from previous dose. We have seen this before usually within 2-3 cycles following the reduction, just not so low. But then, our numbers in general are lower now. I'm not sure he would have stayed about 40 with intervening, but I may have overdone it @+6 with both karo and a treat. Once we saw the PMPS numbers, it was much easier to make our decision to hold the dose. And he is eating fairly consistently at the moment.

@Amy - Zener didn't want us to be bored since it was our first day out of school. He is such a sweetheart. :roll:

@Melissa - you were right, our LL supporters came right along! Happy 1st apartment to Mason! :razz:

@Ella - thanks for the advice on the water consumption. We are noticing water levels in our birdbaths and fountains dropping lower recently and it is incredibly dry here right now. Also, Zener is spending more time outdoors and it is quite a bit warmer and dryer, windy too. We notice him drinking a little after his AM & PM large meal and also when he comes in from being outside. He doesn't spend long at the water bowl, usually just a few seconds. Also, we haven't noticed an increase in his peeing behavior so we probably just need to relax. :roll:

Thanks again to all who stopped by with advice and encouragement. We are so grateful to have you all!
 
Re: 5/14 Zener PMPS 294;~1.5 343

flip_cat BLECH flip_cat

PMPS 294, 3rd cycle @f1.25u, 1PP 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.25oz 10%, 1/32t miralax
~1.5 343, 1.0oz 5%
 
Re: 5/14 Zener PMPS 294;~1.5 343

Just when we think it's safe to call it a night. ;-)
PMPS 294, 3rd cycle @f1.25u, 1PP 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.25oz 10%, 1/32t miralax
~1.5 343, 1.0oz 5%
~2, 0.5oz 5%
+3 239, 0.55oz 5%, 8 drops kidney liq, 1PP

@Sienne - :lol: P :lol: J :lol: party :lol:

@Marje - surprise, surprise...just when we think the cycle is stinky. :roll: And well done on the quiz Marje, E is an excellent choice! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top