5/14 Rosy AMPS 329/+5 236/+8 254 PMPS 326/+4 295/+8 373

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70886
Yesterday: First day of the dose crease to 1u. Rosy started off the day in the purple & remained there till the PMPS. Slowly moved to yellow in the PM +5 . I hope she cleared off her bounce yesterday.

Today: Another sunny & hot day. Will be having occasional showers, that what we're told! I wish our prediction on our kitty's bg trend canbe as accurate as our weather forcast! ohmygod_smile

Rosy AMPS 329, another purple, gave canned breakfast & 1u

:?: Can somebody give me an advice if I have to test more during the PM cycle & how you manage to do it? Now my last testing on Rosy is at around 3:30am; which is a PM+5 I think I should get one at 5:30am; PM+7 but I cannot manage with this lack of sleep because I got to get up by 7:30 to cleanup & prepare for breakfast for the rest of the 21. Rosy is isolated while the others have their breakfast. Rosy AM shot is at 9:30am
Rosy is not isolated during the PM cycle. I am worried because no food is available for her if her bg fall low when I'm sleeping. Isolating her with a feeder after the PM+5 is an option but I am reluctant to do so.
 
Re: 5/14 Rosy AMPS 329

hmmm... I'd put "feeding advice" in your subject line for more eyes :-D

come down, Rosy!!
 
Re: 5/14 Rosy AMPS 329

Helen, you definitely have to take care of yourself and get enough sleep. I get up early and Anne stays up late is how we handle it. I think the best you can do is a +3 in the evening, just before bed, if it's just you.

We use an automated feeder for Zener overnight. He was puking in the mornings from not eating all night. We just have one other cat and she's not so interested in eating so we think he gets most of the overnight food. He hasn't puked since we started using the feeder.
Liz
 
Re: 5/14 Rosy AMPS 329

mybuddybinks said:
hmmm... I'd put "feeding advice" in your subject line for more eyes :-D

come down, Rosy!!


Thanks for the visit! Rosy has come down...a step :lol:

Anne & Zener said:
Helen, you definitely have to take care of yourself and get enough sleep. I get up early and Anne stays up late is how we handle it. I think the best you can do is a +3 in the evening, just before bed, if it's just you.

We use an automated feeder for Zener overnight. He was puking in the mornings from not eating all night. We just have one other cat and she's not so interested in eating so we think he gets most of the overnight food. He hasn't puked since we started using the feeder.
Liz

Well Anne, I tried to do all I can for Rosy but its getting difficult as time goes on. I am worried I am not testing "enough" in the PM cycle because I sensed that her nadir is shifting backwards. DH suggested we move her shots earlier so that the the last testing in the PM cycle canbe moved up. But this is "difficult" because Rosy is not the only cat, Ive tried my best to match her feeding time with the rest of the 21.
Thankyou for your advice.
Glad to know that Zener's PM feeding is helped with using the feeder. I got the feeder but reluctant to isolate Rosy with it during the night, might have to do so , to keep her safe...

AM+2.5 288 gave a tsp of LC
 
Re: 5/14 Rosy AMPS 329/+2.5 288 Feeding advice?

I think the auto feeder might be the best idea, Helen, even though I know you don't want to isolate her. The only other thing you can do which is what my DH, Mike, and I do is trade off. We take turns getting up to test or feed Gracie.

I hope you can figure out what is best for you all.
 
Re: 5/14 Rosy AMPS 329/+2.5 288/+5 236 Feeding advice?

Thanks Marge! I'll need to think about that isolation of Rosy with feeder for the later part of the PM cycle. :?

AM+5 236 gave Rosy her canned lunch.
 
Re: 5/14 Rosy AMPS 329/+2.5 288/+5 236/+8 254 PMPS 326 Feed

AM +8 236
PMPS 326 gave steamed chicken & 1u
 
Re: 5/14 Rosy AMPS 329/+2.5 288/+5 236/+8 254 PMPS 326 Feed

You nearly made it to blue this morning Rosy, I know you can do it tonight.

Helen I noticed the weather for HK in the newspaper on the weekend - the high temp looked nice (30 something I forget) but then the low was still 26 :shock: I hope the beans and the kitty krew are sleeping ok that is hotter than my high temperatures all week!!! Starting to feel a little wintery here now, I could do with a few more kitties to keep me warm at night so if you have any that would fancy a holiday...
 
Re: 5/14 Rosy AMPS 329/+2.5 288/+5 236/+8 254 PMPS 326 Feed

Vyktors Mum said:
You nearly made it to blue this morning Rosy, I know you can do it tonight.

Helen I noticed the weather for HK in the newspaper on the weekend - the high temp looked nice (30 something I forget) but then the low was still 26 :shock: I hope the beans and the kitty krew are sleeping ok that is hotter than my high temperatures all week!!! Starting to feel a little wintery here now, I could do with a few more kitties to keep me warm at night so if you have any that would fancy a holiday...


:lol: :lol: Yes Serryn! Definitely I know you must be feeling so lonely without all those poking & busy nights figuring HC gravy or Karo! No more condo building everyday must be boring! No more excuses to give your boss for not going to work! :lol:
With your track record, I am sure Rosy is the canidate for a TR Serryn style. Esp she is used to having the Australian WIskas!
Take care as the weather gets cooler in Perth. Our kitties hates the cold. Give Vyktors a kiss!
Missed you a lot!
 
Re: 5/14 Rosy AMPS 329/+2.5 288/+5 236/+8 254 PMPS 326 Feed

Let me know if I'm misunderstanding this. You sleep from 3:30am (+5) until 7:30am (+9), but her shot is at 9:30am?
That would then be +11, so I think I'm missing something. Please correct me.

I think if her numbers are dropping or low at +5, then you may want to intervene with food (maybe isolate her then), and set an alarm to check her +6, etc. I know it's hard. That's why I sleep extra when I get a chance on the weekends.

Or, can you kind of start the morning preparation before you go to bed at night, so if you get up at 7:30am to start the breakfast for the other 21, maybe you could get Rosy's test, shoot, and feed in by 8:30am, instead, and then at night time, if you are up until 3:30am, that would be a +7, and the next 8:30am would then be +12.
 
Re: 5/14 Rosy AMPS 329/+2.5 288/+5 236/+8 254 PMPS 326/+4 29

Tks Dyana, To clarify PM+5 is 2:30am. It takes an hour in the morning for me to clear all the litter boxes plus the breakfast for the 21. Not all of them having the same kind of canned :oops:
I'll "seriously" look into isolating Rosy with a feeder after PM +4 till her AM shot.

PM+4 295 gave canned supper.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top