5/14 Oberon PMPS 62, +2.75 56, +3.25 91, +4 82, +5 97, +5.5 93, +6 103

yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-8-134-10-118-pmps-172-2-238-4-75-250.247307/

Interesting day so far... seems like I can definitely back off on the R dose again. Even 0.75 was a bit much (though it's probably overlaid on a slide, so this drop wasn't just from the R). I'll check him again in 30 min... at the rate he's dropping, he'll be into the limes if I wait an hour.
I'm sure you're not, but you sound so laid back! Oberon is quite the character.
 
I'm sure you're not, but you sound so laid back! Oberon is quite the character.

We pretty much know the drill at this point. He responds well to carbs, so now it's just a matter of frequent testing and feeding. (Already thinking ahead to this evening... we're supposed to go to the school play but I may need to rethink that depending on what he's doing. Hopefully he'll be at a point where I can safely throw some carbs at him and bail for a couple of hours.)
 
And the mission continues. :cool::D I hope he lets you go to the play. I forget, what does it mean to go to a show?

In this case, masks and outdoor socially distanced seating. :)

So here's my thought... we have to leave at 7:30 (+11.5), and we'll get home at about 10:30, maybe a little sooner. So my options are to shoot half an hour early or 2.5 hours late. Assuming he's high enough for it at +11.5, I'm inclined to shoot early, but to give a BCS (as well as some high carb food right before we leave). Given his recent trajectory I'm also very tempted to say that he has basically earned a reduction already and start a new dose (7 U) tomorrow. What do you think? (Of course, if he's staying really low I'll just have to stay home...)
 
Hard to keep up, four cycles past couple the old dose, I’d do the reduction. The other option tonight is a BCS with zero units or fur shot if you prefer to call it that. Since you have a few hours to go, I would try boosting him to the moon as you have time to see where he is a couple hours after the HC/karo liftoff.
 
Morning data so far: AMPS 302 (0.75 R), +4.25 88, +4.75 48, +5 47, +5.5 56, +6 43, +6.5 46, +7 56, +7.5 54

40 now... yeah, that's close enough that I'm calling it a reduction earned. I'll keep boosting the carbs and see what happens. A skip might not be a bad idea at this point. Won't really help with my evening plans since the current dose will still be in play for the first few hours, so we'll just have to see what he does.
 
2 tsp of 20% finally did the trick... 80. So now I'll see if he can go 2 hrs and stay up enough for a BCS. If not, I'll skip. (Alternatively, I could just decide now that I'm going to skip and keep loading him up now before we go out, but I don't want to fill him up too much and then have him not want to eat while we're gone. Hmm.)
 
62 at PMPS, so I can give a half dose (3.5 U). Loading him up with the rest of the can of 20%, and between that and it being the end of the cycle he should be fine until I get home.
 
The rest of the morning data: +8 40, +8.25 48, +9 43, +9.75 80, +10.5 77

97 now at +5... I'll wait just a bit longer to make sure he's really on the way up.
 
The rest of the morning data: +8 40, +8.25 48, +9 43, +9.75 80, +10.5 77

97 now at +5... I'll wait just a bit longer to make sure he's really on the way up.
Howie’s numbers haven’t dropped that low but I’m playing the MC food and retesting game like you right now too. His PM +3 (74) was lower than his PMPS (76) so I knew something was up. He dropped to 69 and has stayed there for a while. I hope he goes on his way up soon! My allergies are killing me and I need sleep! I hope Oberon starts flying a bit higher and stays up there for you!
 
Howie’s numbers haven’t dropped that low but I’m playing the MC food and retesting game like you right now too. His PM +3 (74) was lower than his PMPS (76) so I knew something was up. He dropped to 69 and has stayed there for a while. I hope he goes on his way up soon! My allergies are killing me and I need sleep! I hope Oberon starts flying a bit higher and stays up there for you!

Wow, look at all the greens Howie's had lately! Looks like he's heading down his dosing ladder, too, just not quite as emphatically as Oberon. Come on, you guys, we need some sleep! (I'm nodding off over my laptop, trying to grade...) If I can just get one blue to know that he's really on his way up after the BCS, I think I can call it a night.
 
Wow, look at all the greens Howie's had lately! Looks like he's heading down his dosing ladder, too, just not quite as emphatically as Oberon. Come on, you guys, we need some sleep! (I'm nodding off over my laptop, trying to grade...) If I can just get one blue to know that he's really on his way up after the BCS, I think I can call it a night.
Paws crossed, I doubt I’ll see blues but I would like to see something above 80! Sleep well when you get there!
 
Back
Top