5/14 Moe: AMPS=330;+3=342;+9=324;PMPS=296;+5=390

Erin and Moe (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-258-3-310-6-377-9-444-pmps-462-5-383.229536/

Good morning all. Moe’s vet visit yesterday was quick and easy. It was a tech only blood draw. Blood will be sent to Michigan State. I think they only do the tests on Tuesdays so it will likely be a couple of weeks before I hear the results.

Yesterday's late shot after the vet really threw Moe’s glucose out of whack. He tested at 477 late yesterday afternoon. Looks like he’s coming back down some so I hope to see more yellow today. My vet asked me on Monday to hold this dose for a few more days. I’m going to hold at six units for today, increase to 6.5 tomorrow am and do a full curve on Sunday on the new dose.

I hope everyone is staying safe and kitties are doing well today.
 
Yesterday's PMPS was a little early. If you delay one shot, the following shot should be around 12 hours later. You can move things up by 1/2 hour once per day, or 15 minutes a cycle. Shooting early can act like an increase. With him really high last night, you probably could have shot 1 hour early, not the 1.5 hours you did. Give that Moe still isn't near his good dose, looks like it was OK this time.
 
Back
Top