5/14 Mikan AMPS 152, +2 144, +3 74, +4.5 157, +6.5 255, +8 199: PMPS 190, +2.5 181, +4.5 136

The strangest curve ball Mikan is throwing today :confused:
Highest BG at the expected nadir time frame.
Is this a bounce, or depot going down? I wonder....:confused::confused::confused:
 
I think I have prematurely backed off from 2.25 down to 2U. I was scared by the lime evening on Thursday with her reaching down to 32 after several days of 2.5U. Next day, I reduced the dose to 2.25 and seeing 46 the next day, I decreased further down to 2U on Friday. Back to back. BG of 32 obviously was terrifying but 46 should not have caused me this much panic. I think I should have clenched hard and stayed on at 2.25U. Four cycles after, given the numbers I see at 2U, I've increased the dose back up to 2.25U. Wish us luck :)
@Bandit's Mom, is this reasonable? Would appreciate your view on this!
 
I think she's having some nice cycles Kit. I know she's a bit higher than you'd like, but she's got true curves happening, not easy to achieve!

Maybe play with the carbs to keep her a little lower on her slide down and climbs.
 
I think she's having some nice cycles Kit. I know she's a bit higher than you'd like, but she's got true curves happening, not easy to achieve!

Maybe play with the carbs to keep her a little lower on her slide down and climbs.
Ya, I agree. I'm still learning how to use carbs to impact BGs to flatten the curve but that seems to be the way to go.
We'll see how she does in the next few days :)
Hope you had a wonderful time with your mom :bighug:
 
It's good you went back up to 2.25U. The lime on 5/12 was the 2.5U depot at play. Back-to-back reductions rarely hold and so we don't take them when following TR. Mikan is diving hard at +3. Maybe some higher carbs at +2 will help? Try feeding 10% at +2 which is borderline LC-MC and see what that does. Feeding the curve is not easy with unpredictable cats!
 
Back
Top