5/14 Leo AMPS 340, +3 335, +6 301, PMPS 286

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Well i hope everyone had a Happy Caturday,

Just got the daily update on my Leo. Finding more ticks on him, must be from his favorite hunting spot, its in the long grass. Numbers have been blah today but that was to be expected from his low-ish numbers the last few days. I know (my father is starting to learn as well) just how much he likes to bounce after some nice blue numbers. We had a nice PM BG number so it looks promising tonight, he has been outside all afternoon, which is good for him he does need to exercise those poor lil neuropathy legs.

I am really missing my lil man and decided to take 3 weeks of holidays starting next Friday!!! Just so i can spend lotsa time with him, i am really jealous of all the beans out there that get to be with their kitties everyday, and especially jealous of the stay-at-home beans.....and wish i could see him everyday, but what's a single working cat mom to do??? :lol:

Bouncing question tho;

How are we supposed to know what his "true" numbers are if he bounces so darn much? How are we going to know when to increase his dose if need be?
 
So happy to see you're going to be spending time with your kitty cat next week! I've really treasured being with my kitty during my unemployment, especially when he started getting sick. Hopefully his bean will be working soon so both of us can eat better!

Happy hunting Leo!
 
Tracy --

Are you using flea and tick control with Leo? Given the ticks, is he free of fleas? (Fleas are the intermediate host for tapeworm.)
 
Nope no fleas, I did talk to his vet about ticks, he told me that ticks in our area of the province don't really carry Lyme disease and for the most part shouldn't affect cats, because they groom so much. He did say that if i was really worried that i could pick up some Revolution for him, a pill that he has to take once every 2 weeks and will cause the ticks to die if they latch on.

Leo has had "worms" once, i don't think the doc ever told me what kind of worms he had. But he checked for them again when he was dx with FD, and had none.
 
Tracy: sorry you are homesick for you little boy...don't blame you. Ick on the ticks!!! I hope you are staying safe and warm and will be home soon with your boy ...then you can enjoy the three weeks with him!! Take care..happy Caturday up there!
 
TRACY!!!! You're finally here today!! You're one of my favorites peeps here and I wondered where you were. :-D BTW, my daughter hates when I say "peeps" because it's so yesterday, which is why I still say it. I make sure to say it to her in front of her "peeps" just to try to cause some embarrassment...except they all know me and just think I'm HI-larious. :lol: :lol:

I'm so glad you'll be able to spend a bunch of time with your boy!! I've been working from home for the past 20 years (since my daughter was a year old) so Champ and I have been together 24/7 for the past 10 years when I brought him home. It's nice to be around him all the time, but it's difficult not to hover when he's not well. I tend to get distracted with my work which is not a good idea with the boss I have (the most uncompassionate person EVER).

I hope your weekend is a good one, even though you can't be home :sad: But Friday will be here in no time. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top