5/14 Johnny PMPS 71/89 +1 (56)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
We increased back to 0.10f last night because of a couple of days where he didn't seem to be moving at all in the PM cycle. He had a great night last night and then this morning, he started in the blues and is not at the top floor of the yellows. It doesn't seem like a bounce, but I could be wrong. Insulin was opened 5/9, so that shouldn't be a factor. I just don't understand what's going on.

Johnny seems to be feeling good. Last night, he was Mr. Busy looking for things/people/cats to play with while he was on his surfboard.
 
Re: 5/14 Johnny AMPS 189 +3 (273) +4 (295)

looks like it could be a bounce, but we could both be wrong. :lol:
let's see how he does after a few days on this dose...
 
Re: 5/14 Johnny AMPS 189 +3 (273) +4 (295)

Today:
AMPS 189
+3 (273)
+4 (295)
+10 (121)

PMPS 71 (instant retest 89)

We increased this a.m. to 0.10f.

Not sure if the shed hogged it or if it was a big bounce today, but I don't know what dose we should do tonight. Give increase and likely earn a reduction tonight or give the old 0.10? I don't want to mess with the shed, but I'm not sure one dose would do that.

We're stalling and will give it around 7:45-7:50 CT.
 
Re: 5/14 Johnny PMPS 71/89 - Dose advice requested

The reason I'm nervous about keeping the increase is that Johnny hit a 33 (getting 0.10) at +3 on 5/8 with a PMPS of 83. I'd feel safer doing the 0.10, but don't want to mess with the shed too much. He usually comes up easily and hasn't needed more than LC in while.
 
Re: 5/14 Johnny PM 71/89 - Dose advice requested

how long can you stall? I would be nervous about shooting this too. Johnny likes his early drops too much, and if this is a bounce clearing then he might have a lot of momentum behind this cycle even if you reduce.
 
Re: 5/14 Johnny PM 71/89 - Dose advice requested

If you are more comfortable with the .10, go with that I don't think it will mess up the shed too much. I would get a +1 to see where he is headed. I believe it is hard to hypo on .10 but, ECID.
 
Re: 5/14 Johnny PM 71/89 - Dose advice requested

Thanks, Barbara. I just saw your message. We just shot the increase.

We'll be on the ball and get a +1 or +2 or both. Thanks, Jill, Sienne and Barb for chiming in earlier. Good to see you. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top