5/14 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Very Active Member
Another very stormy day here and its storming again now.
Flattish day again for Henry but I suspect its partially stress for him today, hes terrified of thunder & lightning and heavy rain. He spent most of day under the bed; had to drag him out for +4 and then he didn't come back out til +9 so we didn't get a +6 today. It stopped storming for a few hours after 5 pm but now its bad again and hes disappeared but was able to get PMPS before it got bad.
AMPS @ +10.5 315 skinny 1.8U
+4 253
+9 307
PMPS 299 1.6U

And power was flickering on and off this morning while DH's desktop was trying to reboot and now OS won't load tried everything, no original XP CD came with the computer and F11 doesn't work, won't boot. cat(2)_steam
 
Those big strong storm's that shake the house scare my gang too, me too. I hope the storms calm down for you guys, you've had so many for a long time now. There is something really wrong with the weather lately.

I hope Henry gets back on track when the weather clears up. Singing "The sun will come up Tomorrow" for you.

Sending calming vibes for you all.
 
Thanks Rob. Some peace and calm is much needed around here. I can't believe I'm still up..storming too loud to sleep. If it doesn't stop soon I may still be up for one of those overnight "spot" BG checks. :-D
 
Awww, poor Henry!!! Maybe he needs some "storm ear muffs" or something. :lol: Hope things settle down soon & you can both get some rest!

I'd really try 1.7 or 1.6 on the AMPSs around 300. It could be stress driving his #s up, but could also be the pattern we've seen with him before where it's flat yellow & reducing helps. You shot 1.6 last night on a 300, and if anything I think your AM dose should be lower than the PM dose at this point, since it is a +10.5 shot and the early shots have a little more oomph, vs. late shot at night has less oomph. So, balanced for oomph, if you were shooting these #s at +12, it would be like you are shooting 2u in the morning and 1.4 at night, on the same PS essentially. (If my brain is on straight today! ohmygod_smile )

Not sure if that made sense, but short version is I would lower the AM dose a tiny bit, and at some point try for another mid-cycle test at night, around +5 or +6 if possible, and see if the PM dose might need to be raised a hair (if PM nadirs are above 120 I would up it another 0.1).

Well I guess you reduced by accident today ;-) so we'll see what happens and you can regroup tomorroow. Hope the storms pass along soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top