5/14 Gracie PMPS 273 +2 142 +3 113 +4 148 +6.5 220

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 244 17th cycle sk .75u
+2: 303
++4: 321
+10.5: 335
PMPS: 317 18th cycle sk .75u
+2: 304
+4: 269
+10: 327


Good afternoon everyone. We are sending prayers and healing vines for Jill's DGS, Sienne's sister, Butthead, Miss Emily, Rocket, and Zoe.

Despite her numbers, Gracie seems to feel fine although is somewhat quiet. She's been on the front enclosed patio all day while I've been out. She is purring and chirping as usual and gave me some good snuggles this morning. I am confused about what to do with her dose. She was in green Wed and then started her bounce that night so six cycles (72 hours) is now. I guess I'll see what happens tonight and what kind of +10 she gives me. I'd like to take her up a drop if she is still high; I know she got into the 40s on this dose but even outside of the bounces, she hasn't done that well on it consistently.

Busy day for me...got up at 5 and was at my friend's house by 6 to set up the garage sale. Back and forth every hour starting at 7:15 to take care of Gracie. I didn't have a ton of stuff to sale but made $120 so that's good. Dropped what didn't sell at Goodwill as I was not going to bring it back home. Took a quick nap (10 mins and my DBFF called me to come over...her daughter drove in from LA today to surprise them as tomorrow is DBFFs DH's birthday. So now to catch up with you all. Hope you had a great day.
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268

Hi, Margorie & Gracie! Sounds as if you have been productive & busy.. I hope her #s come on down with whatever you decide to do with her dose... I have been here & there lately & not so much in touch.. I hope your trip to Texas was quality time too.
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268

Looks like a few of us were busy this morning. I only got on a little bit ago myself. I want to have a garage sale so bad, but its a gated community so we can't :? Guess I'll have to wait for a friend to have one, too! I have more stuff that needs to go in my garage than needs to stay. :lol: :lol:

Looks like Gracie is following a nasty trend today...yucky numbers. Come on, Gracie, be the good little girl we know you all are!! :-D

I hope you have a terrific weekend!
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268

Sounds like you made out okay at the garage sale. I hope Gracie comes down. She must be talking to Maggie Mae, as her numbers are wonky today, too. Have a nice evening.
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268

Hi Marjorie. Don't you hate it when you don't know what to do about a dose. When current isn't quite enough and a bit more is too much.....grrrr!
Hope whatever you decide is perfect....for a while :-D

Wow,you must be tired tonight. I wish I could have a yard sale, but living on a dead end road, just isn't worth all the advertiing I'd have to do. I've offered things on Freecycle, like an air conditioner, and television, but my son hates that I have strangers come here, one at a time.

Good luck on the dosecrease, should you decide to do it.\

Barb
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268

Marje...You are the Energizer Bunny my dear. I was worn out just reading your condo.

OK Miss Gracie....Come on down, the Price is Right.

Door Number One = Yellow
Door Number Two = Blue
Door Number Three = Greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen
green_door_ireland-thumb.jpg
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268 +10 285 DOSE ?

Got to get civvie squids done but question:

We're through the six cycles (72 hours) of the bounce that started on Wed night. Now what should I do for tonight. It looks like she comes down like she should (but only into yellow) and then heads back up. I don't have the knowledge to know if this means the bounce has cleared but she needs more insulin or because she got into green on Wed if I should just stay the course on this dose. I really have no idea what to do so appreciate the input from the wise ones....again. I believe Libby said she thought since Gracie got into the 40s on this dose that she didn't think she had any room to go up. It's been five days since she got any low numbers. I appreciate the help so very much.
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268 +10 285 DOSE ?

I would try and hold the dose for a few more cycles. Seems to be a vicious cycle of upping and lowering dose, having to give some karo to keep numbers up for surfing and then bouncing. Perhaps if you hold for a few more she will level out. I know it is frustrating but her liver is obviously objecting to the greens. I think I held a dose with Tuffy for 6 1/2 months then she started to pass LTS. :lol: :lol: :lol: Good luck, I have handcuffs if you need them with your patience pants. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268 +10 285 DOSE ?

Barbara: I guess where I get confused is I see some folks let the bounce clear and then they take the cat up right away. Others let the bounce clear and then hold the dose for a bit. So I'm wondering if following protocol means let the bounce clear and then give them 6-10 cycles to see what the nadir is. If the nadir is above 200 but less than 300, then raise .25u? I guess what makes it difficult is waiting the six cycles for the bounce to clear and then another six cycles to see what the nadir is but....it seems logical that you need the bounce to clear and then see what the nadir is. I know I am also guilty in the past of not having done that and so I wonder if that does perpetuate the bounces.. ...take them up, they go low, they bounce, etc. But Gracie is bouncing even at blues at this dose. Yes I know...she is a tough nut to crack :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: But she's so darn adorable...I just want to take the best course of action for HER....not for me to relax without drinking copious amounts of alcohol :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268 +10 285 DOSE ?

Sorry Marjorie, I don't know the answer to your dilemma. Was there a fur shot in there? (I don't remember). Anyway, please tell Tobey that he is welcome join the bucket brigade tomorrow!!! Hope Gracie comes down by herself so that you don't have to worry about what the dose should be.

Have a good evening,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268 +10 285 DOSE ?

Ella: no fur shot; I had one morning (yesterday) where there was a drop on the end of the syringe which does not usually happen to me so I think she got a drop less but I couldn't tell any difference in her numbers although it might have perpetuated the high numbers an extra cycle....maybe. I don't know.

Will send Tobey tomorrow...he's working out tonight!!
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268 +10 285 DOSE ?

Good evening, guys! Glad you had some success at the yard sale... hope you do something fun with the $$$ :lol: :lol: :lol:

No advice on the dose... hope she decides to give you better numbers soon!!
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268 +10 285 DOSE ?

Hi - just a quick pop in: good luck with your decision on the dose. I know with Mannie I would hold the dose. he can take up to 4 days sometimes while he dings around with yellow and pinks. You will make the right decision for you, and Gracie. Stand far back and look at the SS as a whole - a few weeks in a glance find the trends, you'll see what you need to do.

I hope the GSale was good, and fun.

And tell Gracie - THANKS FOR THE CAKE! a birthday to remember. :-D
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268 +10 285 DOSE ?

just giving you sympathy in your conundrum. i have that same question each time. i like christie's vote of confidence in you - you'll do the right thing.

we hope. :shock:

just kidding. :lol:
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268 +10 285 DOSE ?

Marjorie, good to see you got some money from the sale. $120.. not a bad haul for stuff that was just sitting around collecting dust..
I sure wish i could help you with the dosing, but I think you're patience pants are as bad as mine. the waiting game to see what might happen can be very frustrating. You're thought process seems to be on the right path.. I hope that you find the right dose for Gracie. You're a wonderful bean to her! :-D
You'll make the right choices for your girl!!
Have a wonderful night ;-)
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 323 +5.5 268 +10 285

Marje: Changing the dose as you have been has not been working. I know it is difficult but perhaps if you hold this dose you will break the cycle of the bouncing somewhat. She will continue to bounce as they all do when the liver panics with the lower numbers. Scary as it was, I could not drop the dose when Tuffy went to the 30s. She did not hold. I was fortunate in the fact that she is carb sensitive so I only used HC once and sent her to the moon as a result. This is just food for thought. I know you are concerned arout her numbers but there is no swift way to the correct dose. It is trial and error. Good luck with your decision.
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie PMPS 273

Thanks to all of you very much for your thoughts and suggestions. I'm going to hold this dose for a few more cycles and see what she does. We actually have been holding doses a little longer lately. We held the f .5u for 15 cycles and so far, we're on the 20th cycle on this dose. While I know they change, unlike any of the .5 doses, the sk .75u dose has worked for her a few times before.

Nicole: thanks for stopping by and I hope Baby is well. I was not able to go to TX because of Teddi's health issues. Unfortunately, my mother is back in the hospital with another round of cellulitis but I have two sisters who live very very close to her that can deal with it. I'll try to go as soon as I can.

Patty: we aren't supposed to have garage sales either. We didn't get quite as much traffic as I have seen at garage sales at other friends' homes where they are in a big neighborhood but it was ok. Now..I'll help you with your landscaping but not on the garage sale! :lol:

Ann: I didn't make it through all the condos yet but saw Maggie was up again. These girls need to settle down!!

Barb: we'll get there with Gracie wherever "there" may be :-D I think your son is right and you shouldn't have people come out there...even if he is there at the time. I don't do Craigslist or any of those because of where we live (also on dead end) and the amount of time I spend alone. Even if someone were to come while Mike was here, i still don't feel safe having strangers around. And I am tired but actually doing fine.

Tena: I think you are right about the Energizer Bunny part! :lol: Mike will attest to the fact that I can cram more in one day then any person could hope to achieve...esp before FD! And we'll take door number three please!

Barbara: yes...I am going to hold a few more cycles. We have liked this dose because it's required so little intervention on our part when she has been in green. She just hasn't been there much. I hope she will level out on this dose...I really do...I truly do not want to increase her. I actually don't think we've been changing doses as much as we were last fall...we only held one dose more than 20 cycles (22) so the f.5u and this sk .75u are the longest other doses we've held. Mostly because she was going through higher doses faster.....

Christie: yeah...I was surprised at how much I made especially because I really marked things low to get rid of them. Hmmm....let's see...what CAN I do with the $$$?

Michelle: thank you for popping in on your very special day! I took your advice and looked at the trends over a few weeks. eeeyyyeewwww!!! What I see is she was really rocking it at sk1u......every day with short bounces....

Julie: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: definitely a vote of confidence; is there a right thing??? :lol:

Squirrel: "collecting dust" is so right. In fact, I caught my friend's husband with a paper towel dusting off some of my stuff that had been in the garage!! Too funny.

Going to visit a few more condos and then spend time with the cats tonight....plus dinner for me sometime. I'll pop in later. Have a great evening.
 
Re: 5/14 Gracie PMPS 273 +2 142 +3 113

Well lookee there! See what can happen with a little patience. :mrgreen: Tess has often done that to me, I get to the point that I really want to up her dose, decide one more day and she goes down , usually in the last half of the last cycle possible. :lol: :lol:

I'm glad you got rid of a lot at the garage sale. Sorry I didn't get back sooner, when I finally rose from the dead I couldn't get on the board. Ni Ni see you tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top