5/14, Binie, AMPS 380, +3 290, +6 224, +9 226, fur shot at pm :-(

Heike & BInie

Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-439-3-350-6-288-9-464-dosing-advice.289953/

Good evening,

I wanted to start with the new dose of 3.25 IU today but this morning she was pink which is unusual and she was going more down and I decided to try it one more cycle with 3.0 IU. She went down quite fast but stayed in the lower yellow area most of the day.

Tonight it was still pink and I wanted to start the new dose but I gave a fur shot. :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead: Again she turned around when I wanted to inject, hissed at me and moved. I don't know what is wrong, that happened a lot lately but so far I was always able to inject. I feel bad her bg will go up tonight.

Thank god the ketone situation became better, I measured after I woke up in the middle of the night and it was 0,1 mg/dl. I hope the fur shot doesn't make her come up too much. :(

Hope everyone is having a nice day and all kittys stay safe!
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-439-3-350-6-288-9-464-dosing-advice.289953/

Good evening,

I wanted to start with the new dose of 3.25 IU today but this morning she was pink which is unusual and she was going more down and I decided to try it one more cycle with 3.0 IU. She went down quite fast but stayed in the lower yellow area most of the day.

Tonight it was still pink and I wanted to start the new dose but I gave a fur shot. :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead: Again she turned around when I wanted to inject, hissed at me and moved. I don't know what is wrong, that happened a lot lately but so far I was always able to inject. I feel bad her bg will go up tonight.

Thank god the ketone situation became better, I measured after I woke up in the middle of the night and it was 0,1 mg/dl. I hope the fur shot doesn't make her come up too much. :(

Hope everyone is having a nice day and all kittys stay safe!
I'm sorry about the fur shot, Heike. Ivy did the same thing last night! It's so frustrating!
Try to go easy on yourself. It's not what we expect when they do that. It happens. Just move on and tomorrow will be better!
Get some rest.
Hugs to you and Binie:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm sorry about the fur shot, Heike. Ivy did the same thing last night! It's so frustrating!
Try to go easy on yourself. It's not what we expect when they do that. It happens. Just move on and tomorrow will be better!
Get some rest.
Hugs to you and Binie:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thanks so much Staci for the enouragement! :) It is really stressful at the moment. But looking at the curve, I am not even sure anymore if I really did a furtshot because she went down quite a lot. I was really surprised because there was definitely something wet on the fur and I could smell the lantus. But maybe part of it went in? I hope it becomes easier again...
 
I'm sorry about the fur shot just when you were going to increase the dose. Tomorrow is another day :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:

Thanks so much for the encouragement and the support Diane! I just wrote it in the post above - maybe it was just a partial furtshot because to my amazement she went down that night. And you are so right... if things go wrong it is good to remember that life goes on. Hope you enjoy your day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top