5/14 Autumn pmps-208, Cassanova pmps-226, Cali pmps-155

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Man, I'll be glad for Friday to get here so I'll have fresh insulin pretty sure what I'm using is losing it's punch. Not completely shot but weakening as I've had to increase both Cassanova and Autumn's doses by about half a unit over where they were to gain the same control.

Cali on the other hand is so thinking about just ditching the shots altogether. I was expecting her to be a lot higher than 208 after no insulin in 24 hours. She may be one of those rare cats that with a decent insulin can be dosed s.i.d. I've also discovered she is highly sensitive to grains. Even the teeny tiny amount in Friskies. Up until we switched everyone over to 9-lives to add variety poor Cali's eyes have watered terribly, since the switch to the grain-free 9-lives her eyes are no longer watering. No wonder she loves it!!

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 5/14 Autumn amps-296, Cassanova amps-157, Cali amps-208

And here I thought Cali was just missing her owner!!

Alska will be happy to have his Autumn on the sundeck today while waving at Cassanova as he looks for mermaids.
 
Brought in the first bunch of fresh catnip out of the garden this afternoon and even Cali got in on the fun. It was fun watching a kitty who 3 months ago couldn't even walk because of her neuropathy leaping and rolling in catnip.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top