5/14 Atlas AMPS 281, +6 317, PMPS 370, +4 307 W/trace K's

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Good Morning LantusLand!!! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Yesterday's Condo!

Recap:
225 1.25
95 +2
*48, 51, 61 +4
*59 +5
88 +6
94 +8
124 +10
183 1.25
289 +2
294 +4

Well, don't know if Attie stayed yellow all night, but I am suspecting he did. As I checked the auto feeder this morning and it has only moved a quarter of a chamber! I guess I'll need to buy batteries... ohmygod_smile I popped it open and Attie didn't even wait for 'fresh' rabbits...ewww...

Yesterday, actually for the last few days, we've been getting the summertime pop-up thunderstorms. These things this year are generating mid to late afternoon and dumping incredible amounts of rain. One storm yesterday was reported to have unleashed Niagra Falls on a street a few miles away... three quarters of an inch of rain in 15 minutes! Strong storms, heavy rain cause isolated problems in Northeast Ohio. Of course poor Attie has no idea what to do about the grumblings and rumblings of the local weather. He has been hiding under my desk and glued to my side if I am home.

Gary is being very talkative this morning. Not sure if he is asking to go out? He hasn't been "out" demanding since being brought in the second time. I'll get around to giving him some play and personal attentions here in a few minutes. But...first things first ....Testing, shooting, feeding, and posting...please don't throw off the schedule!
 
Re: 5/14 Atlas AMPS 281

What is this going on?

Gary and MudCat...playing ....a cautious game of chase with gentle butt bats....cooossss....
bcatrun_gif cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 5/14 Atlas AMPS 281

Good morning guys .. love the update that gary and mudcat are playing! And I like the nice sunny yellow start to the day for atlas .. silly boy, not even waiting for fresh fuds! We got a lot of rain last night too, but nothing like Niagara Falls ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/14 Atlas AMPS 281

YAY!!! way to go guys!
Blue said:
What is this going on?

Gary and MudCat...playing ....a cautious game of chase with gentle butt bats....cooossss....
bcatrun_gif cat_pet_icon

WOW, and bummer on the weather - sure are alot of weather issues going on just about everywhere. Thanks for the link - that was interesting. :shock:

Well, bummer on the yellow - but it is a pretty color. :-D Mannie decided to end his glorious run with a set of pinks this morning... Shesshhhhh!

Have a great day today. Go Attie! Go Gary! MudCat - you too!
 
Re: 5/14 Atlas AMPS 281

Blue said:
What is this going on?

Gary and MudCat...playing ....a cautious game of chase with gentle butt bats....cooossss....
bcatrun_gif cat_pet_icon


Awwwwsome Beth. :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 5/14 Atlas AMPS 281, +6 317, PMPS 370

This is just not acceptable Atlas. You are to get down from there ...right now!

Any thoughts on dose for the morning would be greatly appreciated.

He didn't eat his rabbits today...but he did scarf down the tuna this evening...
 
Re: 5/14 Atlas AMPS 281, +6 317, PMPS 370

Wow!! Attie sure likes to visit all the floors in the space of two days, huh? Silly kitty. I hope your weekend is wonderful :-D
 
Re: 5/14 Atlas AMPS 281, +6 317, PMPS 370

Blue said:
Any thoughts on dose for the morning would be greatly appreciated.
hold the dose. attie is bouncing from yesterday's green. sometimes kitties like to mess with your mind. they don't always bounce immediately after seeing green. they wait til the second cycle after the green to bounce. looks to me like attie's playing with you...
 
Re: 5/14 Atlas AMPS 281, +6 317, PMPS 370

Thank Jill....been a long time since he has bounced in the high pinks and reds...
 
Re: 5/14 Atlas AMPS 281, +6 317, PMPS 370

Oh Attie!!! You know better than this!!! Come back down tonight for your great bean.

So glad to hear MudCat and Gary were playing!! So envious of the thunderstorms too.....can't remember when we last had rain....
 
Re: 5/14 Atlas AMPS 281, +6 317, PMPS 370, +4 307 With trace

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Oh Attie!!! You know better than this!!! Come back down tonight for your great bean.

So glad to hear MudCat and Gary were playing!! So envious of the thunderstorms too.....can't remember when we last had rain....


We'll gladly send you some...

* Flood Warning for...
southern Lorain County in north central Ohio
southwestern Cuyahoga County in northeast Ohio

* until 1100 PM EDT

* at 535 PM EDT... Lorain County Ema reported some flooding of creeks
and roads near Columbia Station. Additional rainfall amounts tonight
should be under an inch. The flash flooding warning that was in
effect for part of this area has expired. Some locations may have
had up to two inches of rain today.


* Runoff from this excessive rainfall will cause flooding to occur.
Some locations that will experience flooding include...
Strongsville... Grafton... North Royalton and Wellington.
 
Re: 5/14 Atlas AMPS 281, +6 317, PMPS 370, +4 307 W/trace K'

Just provided extra tuna water diluted with 1 cup distilled water to encourage additional liquid consumption. Attie promptly indulged in about half a cup.
 
Re: 5/14 Atlas AMPS 281, +6 317, PMPS 370, +4 307 W/trace K'

I'm not going to tell you anything you don't know -- try to get as much water as you can into Attie and get a ketone test when you can.
 
Re: 5/14 Atlas AMPS 281, +6 317, PMPS 370, +4 307 W/trace K'

Good luck getting rid of that trace.

yikes on the weather....stay safe.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top