5/13 Tiger PMPS 205,+2 118,+3 106,+4 104

Kathy and tiger

Member Since 2021
Yesterday

Wow half way through May already! Tiger's first 6 months since diagnosis have flown away almost! I hope he still will have a chance for remission...
Maybe I should try to be more aggressive? This journey is really something! Not sure what words to use?!

He is feeling good this morning so I am very grateful for that:)

He has been very twitchy for a long time...sometimes even jerky. I started a few days ago to give him a tiny sprinkle of methylcobolamine B12 in his food and I think it may be helping; stay tuned!

:coffee: and :kiss: to you all
 
I started a few days ago to give him a tiny sprinkle of methylcobolamine B12
A single capsule of Zobaline contains 3mg of methyl B12. So if you are using an alternative (I do), you can try giving him 3mg per day. That along with the good numbers he is seeing should help.

We could probably increase his dose every 4 days and see (TR recommends an increase every 3-5 days).
 
Thank you! We so appreciate you!

My B12 is 2mg in a capsule and I am giving him a tiny sprinkle from that. So far he is tolerating it well.

I will try to put on my brave increase pants if you think I should...

Very happy to see blue again!:)
 
Hi Kathy. Somehow I have been missing your posts and I was worried about you... but you've been here all along! I just did a search for your most recent post to find you and ... here you are! You have some nice blues today on day 2. Is Tiger feeling well? I see you are trying the methyl B-12. I hope that helps. Good luck with the increase to 3 units for Tiger. Hugs to you both.
 
Hi Kathy. Somehow I have been missing your posts and I was worried about you... but you've been here all along! I just did a search for your most recent post to find you and ... here you are! You have some nice blues today on day 2. Is Tiger feeling well? I see you are trying the methyl B-12. I hope that helps. Good luck with the increase to 3 units for Tiger. Hugs to you both.
Hi Suzanne! Hi Darcy! I hope you are eating for mommy...
Tiger seems to be feeling pretty good. He is definitely less twitchy on the B12. By afternoon it gets used up and he starts to twitch again a little so today I put some in his +9snack. He is talking more today too...don't know if that's related. He spends most of his time in the bedroom.
Ty for worrying about us . But my goodness girl, you have enough of your own! Wish I could help you!
At first I didn't see the point of posting daily, but I understand now how we are all intertwined. We need to hear from each other.
Love and hugs ❤
 
Hi Suzanne! Hi Darcy! I hope you are eating for mommy...
Tiger seems to be feeling pretty good. He is definitely less twitchy on the B12. By afternoon it gets used up and he starts to twitch again a little so today I put some in his +9snack. He is talking more today too...don't know if that's related. He spends most of his time in the bedroom.
Ty for worrying about us . But my goodness girl, you have enough of your own! Wish I could help you!
At first I didn't see the point of posting daily, but I understand now how we are all intertwined. We need to hear from each other.
Love and hugs ❤
Is Tiger usually a talkative cat? Or is that a new thing?
 
Is Tiger usually a talkative cat? Or is that a new thing?
He is a bit of a talker. I think he does it more when he feels better. I am so hoping he can gain back some of his mojo and spend more time out the bedroom!
We have been thinking maybe he was having arthritis because he was walking a little different and leaving the bed less. He is still able to jump well. But now I think it is neurological. Hoping the B12 will help that too.

Glad to see Darcy ate some on his own and is having some healing numbers.:bighug:
 
Back
Top