Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good afternoon!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KySLGEazlYk&feature=kp
OOPss!! haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118644
FYI- LIbby (AKA "Libby and Lucy", Global Moderator) commented on Rocky's condo that I posted above. She provides some helpful information there.
Thank you SO VERY MUCH LIBBY for making me feel like I was "OK" for wanting to raise Rocky's insulin dose right back up to at least 1.75u. I needed some moral support to do so. I am sending you a bouquet of flowers through the internet, can you smell them? :mrgreen: Of course now that he has managed to get to blue and green on 1.50u, I'll wait and see if he can do it again tonight. He is probably bouncing right now.
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 295 +1 361
PMPS 283 +1 271 +3 183 +3.5 171 +5 102 +7 75 +9 97
What a difference one day can make. I've even got a killer migraine right now and Rocky is back in pink numbers, but the BLUE and the GREEN last night..what a RELIEF!
I fed Rocky the 11% FF Grilled Turkey and Giblets for all three of his mini-meals last night. At PMPS his BG had finally come down.. Hallelujah. From that point on his BG continued to come down slowly... NICE..
As many of you know this is a very big change in diet for Rocky. I almost always feed him the 0% carb Nature's Variety Instinct canned Venison. So, 11% carbs is like- WHAM! :shock: ---(Previously, I always fed him an 11% carb to bring his BG up when he had gone below 50.)
In the overnight hours last night when his BG was in high green numbers I chose to fed Rocky a tiny bit of HC, even though he might well have come down and surfed the green in lower numbers if I had not fed him anything. I was actually hoping for a BLUE surf... I fed him (1) measured tablespoon of a true HC-- Science Diet Light Liver and Chicken, which is 33% carbs. I believe the food did spike his BG a little bit, which is what I wanted. I needed to sleep and I did not want him to possibly dive into the 40s during that 15 minutes when I was getting sincere REM. I-) I am never sure if Rocky's liver and pancreas will surf in green numbers once it sees a green number. :roll:
When I think about green numbers instead of seeing Rocky I see a Cockerspaniel diving his nose and entire face into a patch of daisies in a gigantic field of green, just sniffing, and sniffing, waging his tail his with rear in the air and then--- ACHOO!-- he let's out a big sneeze. :shock: (and uh oh-- then Rocky is in the 40s, again.) haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley
I sure do hope that Rocky can regain the momentum he had last night and surf at least the blue numbers tonight. I would be content with that, but, it may be that I need to raise him back up to at least 1.75u to achieve a long stretch of blue and green numbers.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KySLGEazlYk&feature=kp
OOPss!! haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118644
FYI- LIbby (AKA "Libby and Lucy", Global Moderator) commented on Rocky's condo that I posted above. She provides some helpful information there.
Thank you SO VERY MUCH LIBBY for making me feel like I was "OK" for wanting to raise Rocky's insulin dose right back up to at least 1.75u. I needed some moral support to do so. I am sending you a bouquet of flowers through the internet, can you smell them? :mrgreen: Of course now that he has managed to get to blue and green on 1.50u, I'll wait and see if he can do it again tonight. He is probably bouncing right now.
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 295 +1 361
PMPS 283 +1 271 +3 183 +3.5 171 +5 102 +7 75 +9 97
What a difference one day can make. I've even got a killer migraine right now and Rocky is back in pink numbers, but the BLUE and the GREEN last night..what a RELIEF!
I fed Rocky the 11% FF Grilled Turkey and Giblets for all three of his mini-meals last night. At PMPS his BG had finally come down.. Hallelujah. From that point on his BG continued to come down slowly... NICE..
As many of you know this is a very big change in diet for Rocky. I almost always feed him the 0% carb Nature's Variety Instinct canned Venison. So, 11% carbs is like- WHAM! :shock: ---(Previously, I always fed him an 11% carb to bring his BG up when he had gone below 50.)
In the overnight hours last night when his BG was in high green numbers I chose to fed Rocky a tiny bit of HC, even though he might well have come down and surfed the green in lower numbers if I had not fed him anything. I was actually hoping for a BLUE surf... I fed him (1) measured tablespoon of a true HC-- Science Diet Light Liver and Chicken, which is 33% carbs. I believe the food did spike his BG a little bit, which is what I wanted. I needed to sleep and I did not want him to possibly dive into the 40s during that 15 minutes when I was getting sincere REM. I-) I am never sure if Rocky's liver and pancreas will surf in green numbers once it sees a green number. :roll:
When I think about green numbers instead of seeing Rocky I see a Cockerspaniel diving his nose and entire face into a patch of daisies in a gigantic field of green, just sniffing, and sniffing, waging his tail his with rear in the air and then--- ACHOO!-- he let's out a big sneeze. :shock: (and uh oh-- then Rocky is in the 40s, again.) haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley
I sure do hope that Rocky can regain the momentum he had last night and surf at least the blue numbers tonight. I would be content with that, but, it may be that I need to raise him back up to at least 1.75u to achieve a long stretch of blue and green numbers.