5/13 Pete - AMPS 304/+3 336/+6 347/+9 546/PMPS 442 - inconsistent after dose inc

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-10-pete-amps-350-3-493-dose-increase.289830/#post-3177833

I increased Pete from 2.75u to 3u on Friday night (7 cycles now) and his BG kinda went wild.

At 2.75 he was high but a bit more consistent in the 300s and 400s. Unfortunately life got in the way this weekend and I didn't have as consistent tracking like I wanted after the dose change but I'm getting values swinging into the 200s and the 500s now. Is this level of variation after a dose change common? Do I stay the course at 3u for several more cycles and see how he does?

Thanks!
 
Unfortunately, this kind of range of numbers is not uncommon. When following TR, you increase the dose by 0.25 units after 6 cycles if you aren't seeing anything under 200. You can increase to 3.25 units tomorrow morning.
 
Unfortunately, this kind of range of numbers is not uncommon. When following TR, you increase the dose by 0.25 units after 6 cycles if you aren't seeing anything under 200. You can increase to 3.25 units tomorrow morning.

Ok sounds good, thank you. I was thinking that I needed more consistency before changing a dose but I'll go ahead with the increase since all of his numbers are higher. Appreciate the help!
 
Back
Top