5/13 Lulu AMPS-277,+4-169,PMPS-232,+2-196

Status
Not open for further replies.
Looks like she's decided to slide down to the blue floor for you. Come on Lulu, just a little lower...no diving, just a gentle slide - see if you can show your mama some pretty green numbers! :)
 
Hi Lori - it looks like the last reduction for Lulu might have failed. You've had enough cycles on this dose to know what it can do. I think the PM shot on the 10th was just delayed, not skipped? Might be time to go back up to 1.0 unit to see if she can get her greens back again. From the protocol sticky:

If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.

Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding a dose in-between the dose that dropped kitty too low and the reduced dose.
 
Thanks, Wendy, I was thinking perhaps this was the case. Yes, the shot on the 10th was delayed 2 hours, not skipped. Have been moving subsequent shots back 15 minutes before 12h to get her back on schedule. I`ll raise tonight`s dose back to 1u.
 
Well, Lulu, back to 1 unit, we couldn't seem to see any green with .75.
She sure is surly tonight, ran away when test and shot time came. I got some exercise running up and down the stairs trying to catch the little rascal. Pill time coming up soon, should be fun :eek:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top