Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
previous post
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...89-4-tr-dosing-questions.277471/#post-3071011
Happy weekend everyone.
Ivy is on cycle 6 of 3 unit dose of Lantus (after a low dive for her on Wednesday 5/11/23).
She’s definitely bounced high after that low amps number and 1/2 dose (50’s on Libre 3, 106 on Contour meter). She’s still Riding mostly high. Took a dip down to mid 200s this morning @+3 to +5 and now back up again 388 @ +7.5.
She seems to repeat this bouncing pattern each day on this dose @+3 to +5 after her am dose.
She gets a 1-2 ounce snack at +3 (and if needed +4 if she’s really dropping) of her normal lc 6% food, both am and pm.
Anyone have any insight or thoughts? Should I be doing anything in particular (with food?) or just monitor closely with her Freestyle Libre?
Thank you.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...89-4-tr-dosing-questions.277471/#post-3071011
Happy weekend everyone.
Ivy is on cycle 6 of 3 unit dose of Lantus (after a low dive for her on Wednesday 5/11/23).
She’s definitely bounced high after that low amps number and 1/2 dose (50’s on Libre 3, 106 on Contour meter). She’s still Riding mostly high. Took a dip down to mid 200s this morning @+3 to +5 and now back up again 388 @ +7.5.
She seems to repeat this bouncing pattern each day on this dose @+3 to +5 after her am dose.
She gets a 1-2 ounce snack at +3 (and if needed +4 if she’s really dropping) of her normal lc 6% food, both am and pm.
Anyone have any insight or thoughts? Should I be doing anything in particular (with food?) or just monitor closely with her Freestyle Libre?
Thank you.
Last edited: