5/13 Do Lou pmps 109+2.5 217

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Very Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14354

WCR doing fine ate all his breffis and his snack of freeze dried at +9 from his automat and yes Mama Bean was gotten up by him to be walked over to it and pointed out to Do Lou that yes you have a snack and NO you are not starving :lol: all P's are in place
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou amps 283

Hi Lisa and Do Lou! How are you guys? I had to get up with my kitties the other morning at 4 am, they came crying at my door wanting to be fed when the feeder had food in it. As soon as I brought them over to it they ate. I think they just wanted to get me up to watch them eat! LOL! Hope you have some nice numbers today!
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou amps 283

Good morning, Lisa and DL!! Hope DL comes down some for you today!

You know, sometimes I wonder if it was worth the money to buy that automat because Spot wakes me up also, if not for one but both snacks. However last night he woke me up minutes earlier than automat was scheduled so I had to give it a little nudge to get it opened. Spot showed his appreciation by coming back to the bedroom and laying next to me until I feel asleep again. How nice of him :-D
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou amps 283

You saw his numbers trending up and responded, that is good. I can see why you shot 2u, for the previous 3 cycles -- he had just come down from the 5u dry food dose and you were looking for his cruising dose. He showed green a couple of cycles, of course you would play that out like you did, then he trended upwards, you saw that and responded. I bet the 2.25u does very well. Now that he is in a good dose area for him you can reduce/increase by 0.25u next time. I think it is safe to let him earn his next dosecrease. Before, it was a matter of finding this cruising area (a more appropriate dose in response to no dry food) now he is on course for protocol.
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou amps 283

Looking good Do Lou man!! You are doing great--Momma bean is doing a great job for you!!
Have a good fursday! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou amps 283+3 255+5.5 117

+5.5 117 just got home from a walk never have been able to understand what purpose the little bugs serve that always want to dive into your eyes :roll: :roll:
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou amps 283+3 255+5.5 117

ROFLMAO :lol: too funny -- bugs

My father believes in reincarnation, he is sure he was a bear in his past life, I asked how did he know that, he said "I remember scooping fish out of the stream with my paw." I said well how do you explain billions of people dying and coming back as something, I mean that is a lot of people to reincarnate? He said "bugs".

Lisa, this is a beautiful +5.5! Your intuition on what to do is very good.
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou amps 283+3 255+5.5 117

Very nice +5.5! Would you ask Do Lou to tell Tess to be a little more cooperative?
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou amps 283+3 255+5.5 117+8.5 57

DO LOu is keeping you in attendance today! :lol: Pretty late for a nadir. What's next, Mr. D?
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou amps 283+3 255+5.5 117+8.5 57+9 49

+9 49 not what I wanted to see at all would prefer a 50's surf not 40's testing every 15 min and he is down to 41 so I gave him a wee bit of lc and wee bit of mc gravy I would like to see him surf not drop any lower
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou 117+8.5 57+9 49 +9.25 41 +9.5 75

Considering 40 is a dose decrease number (41 is 40 to me) and that he had the 2.25u for just one cycle and went low, meaning the dose could show more punch over settling time. Looks like back to 2u to me, how about you? You could also ride the 2.25u out and wait for another trip to the lowlands. He'll likely bounce from this giving you some time.
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou 117+8.5 57+9 49 +9.25 41 +9.5 75

D and Noisy said:
Considering 40 is a dose decrease number (41 is 40 to me) and that he had the 2.25u for just one cycle and went low, meaning the dose could show more punch over settling time. Looks like back to 2u to me, how about you? You could also ride the 2.25u out and wait for another trip to the lowlands. He'll likely bounce from this giving you some time.
Yeah thats what I was thinking kinda wish now I had stuck with the 2U a little more maybe it would have settled and he would have went down but anyway I went with the fear of him heading to pink again with that 283 this morning but after today I am thinking the 2U must be what we need to do with him and see what happens these swings of him are terrible on my nerves funny thing got my adrenal test bk well my levels are too high so I talked to the dr today who I meet on Mon actually to discuss meds/diet change and she says to me are you anxious or nervous or stressed :lol: :lol: :lol: I am like I stay that way you are not going to fix that problem overnight but thats why I have been hiking since I know I am going to have to try to not let this stuff get to me but boy when he goes low nailbite_smile nailbite_smile it still does but he acts just fine :roll: I keep thinking at what number will he not act fine at confused_cat
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou 117+8.5 57+9 49 +9.25 41 +9.5 75

The Dr. anxious question made me laugh too. You guys are right fine.
How about trying 2u for 6-8 cycles to see where he is? He's not going to lose it in 6-8 cycles, you could relax, and then decide what the next step will be. That way would take away the "what should I do next?" element, you'll know cause you are going to shoot the same dose for 3-4 days, unless of course he needs a reduction.
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou 117+8.5 57+9 49 +9.25 41 +9.5 75

D and Noisy said:
The Dr. anxious question made me laugh too. You guys are right fine.
How about trying 2u for 6-8 cycles to see where he is? He's not going to lose it in 6-8 cycles, you could relax, and then decide what the next step will be. That way would take away the "what should I do next?" element, you'll know cause you are going to shoot the same dose for 3-4 days, unless of course he needs a reduction.
yeah I told the Dr there was not way she could solve my problems just stick to the adrenals :lol: anyway OK course of action being planned unless The Do decides otherwise :-D
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou 117+8.5 57+9 49 +9.25 41 +9.5 75

Wow! Lisa, you and Do Lou sure do like to surprise! Great numbers. I know what you mean about the stress of low numbers. I don't hyperventilate anymore, but I'm still very nervous and watching Blackie like a hawk.

I hope once your dose decrease settles, Do Lou will have great, non-scary, numbers.
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou 117+8.5 57+9 49 +9.25 41 +9.5 75

Ele & Blackie said:
Wow! Lisa, you and Do Lou sure do like to surprise! Great numbers. I know what you mean about the stress of low numbers. I don't hyperventilate anymore, but I'm still very nervous and watching Blackie like a hawk.

I hope once your dose decrease settles, Do Lou will have great, non-scary, numbers.
Yeah I at least do not run to the board now like I did with my first 55 having a breakdown I am ok with 55 but not 41 anyway I also am in Hawk mode when he is like that :-D I feel like I know what to do with feeding small amounts of foods and such now but I still to not like to see him keep going down when he hits 41 to me its like Ok time to turn around now I am off to get ready for our pmps
 
Re: 5/13 Do Lou pmps 109

Didnt you notice?? Even oldtimer me gets a jolt from an unexpected low number--It's like I look at the meter in complete amazement and look like this :shock: :o :shock: :o and then :roll: :roll: :roll: --These cats are out to drive us nuts!!
It's like I cant believe Moonie could possibly go under her usual numbers--Like where did this come from??

And the cats just continue on with their day nonplussed***********************^..^^..^^..^!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top