5/13 Atlas Pmps 183

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Good Morning Lantus Land,

Yesterday's Ugliness

Recap
70 1.0s
79 +1
88 +2
91 +3
111 +4
244 +7 :?
396 PMPS 1.25 :o
418 +2.5 @-)
375 +3.5 :shock:

Attie is up and feeling frisky this morning at his 225 AMPS. He always seems to feel better around the 200's. I ran out last night to pick-up some more ketostix as when I went to use them...they were expired! I notice the ones I bought last night expire in Sept. We also cracked a new pen this morning as we're down to the last bits and bottoms on the current pen.

Having a cranky start to the day too. Took 3 draws on the new pen to get the bubble issue dealt with...ugh...accurate draws my backside. I get a tiny bubble on the side of the pen and no matter how many times I flick it, it won't release to the top. angry(2)_cat .
So I've taken to drawing down fast and creating a bigger bubble that I know I can clear. What a waste of insulin this morning and with much penny pinching at the moment...I don't need doses going down the drain.
 
Re: 5/13 Atlas AMPS 225

I hear ya on the bubbles and throwing insulin down the drain because of them. That usually happens to me when I'm in a hurry and late with J.D.'s shot.

I hope your day gets much better. Look for the good things. :smile:
 
Re: 5/13 Atlas AMPS 225

Since I'm using Monoject syringes I havent had problem with bubbles...but I hear ya :?

Hope Attie comes down to blues and greens today.
 
Re: 5/13 Atlas AMPS 225

Good morning guys .. so glad to see atlas is off that red floor today .. not a bad start, lower yellows .. I'm sorry to hear you are having so many problems with those dang bubbles .. I hope the new pen brings atlas down nicely .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 5/13 Atlas AMPS 225, +2 95, +4 48

Uh....doscrease?

I was thinking up, but perhaps it needs to go down...again?


*Note started new pen today too...
 
Re: 5/13 Atlas AMPS 225, +2 95, +4 48, 51 (dose?)

I think I would wait out the cycle and then decide on a dosecrease. I think I would be tempted to just shave if I took a dosecrease. Here's hoping he surfs nicely for you.
 
Re: 5/13 Atlas AMPS 225, +2 95, +4 48, 51 (dose?)

i hear ya on the bubbles - 3 days ago on the main forum someone was complaining about bubbles and i woke up the next morning thinking how glad i was not to be having bubble issues. and wouldn't you know it - every needle since then i've had bubble problems! good grief. jinxed by my own thoughts!

atlas sure is a swinger! :lol:
 
Re: 5/13 Atlas AMPS 225, +8 94 (dose ?)

Heck...can we call it a curve day?


225 1.25

95 +2

*48, +4
51, 61

*59 +5

88 +6

94 +8

124 +10
 
Re: 5/13 Atlas AMPS 225, +8 94 (dose ?)

Hi Beth,

I think I would hold the dose. The 48 today is his first time below 50 on this dose. It would be nice to see more cycles like this one! :mrgreen: Keep the surf going, Attie!
 
WO - and what a day for Attie!! I'd hold the dose too, if it were Mannie...

and yes: please don;t bounce. I cannot count the number of times that I say that. Be good Attie: please don't bounce!

sorry for the bubble thing... I know - drives me nuts to shoot insulin down the drain....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top