5/13/14 Spot pmps 209

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Spot

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118636

I have to say that these numbers are making it hard for me to stick to the .5u dose, but I was happy to see his +9. Hopefully this dose will settle in and he comes down.

Spot seems to be doing well after his dental. He does not like the AB's. I can understand why because it really does taste nasty. How do I know...let's just say I got some on my arm and decided to see what it tasted like. Yuck. He probably has about a 6 more days left....poor little thing. He hasn't been having any bad side effects from it...no diarrhea or vomiting and his appy is good. He is still having some effects from the bupe - mainly dong a lot of sleeping and looking like he is stoned.

Have a great day everyone! Going to get out there and mow the lawn and wack some weeds in a few. Need to do a little break after work to chill before I get into home work!
 
Crap....mom was cleaning out the fridge and she left Spot's insulin out...From 9 am until 6 pm. Hope it's not toast
 
Come on Spot, blue blue blue blue blue!

The insulin should be fine. How many pens did she leave out?
 
just the one that I use, Dyana. I have it in a lock and lock container that I keep in the crisper drawer. I am thanking my lucky stars that was the only one! I have done it myself, but never in this heat.
 
Heat? Don't you have your air conditioner on? I have had mine on for a week. Tonight is nice and cool, though :)

Come on blue!
 
Hi Deb,
Bummer on the insulin, but that's something we all have done at one time or another. I hope Spot will get back to better numbers when he has had enough time to settle down from the dental and the antibiotics. I think you should hold the dose until the a/bs are finished with.

Hang in there!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top