5/12 Stela AMPS 137, +2 45, +2.5 56, +3 58, +4 76

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-8-stela-amps-140-pmps-137.289760/#post-3177422

A huge drop at +2. I fed her some HC and will test at +2.5. I can monitor throughout the day so I should have a better idea of what to do in the PM.

If the numbers stay low, maybe a token dose tonight would be enough? I'm wondering about her dose in general - 0.1 seems to be keeping her a bit higher than I'd like to see but 0.25 is possibly too much.
 
Are you checking the markings of the syringe for zero errors? When you first use a syringe, push the plunger all the way in to see if it lines up with the printed zero line. A lot of syringes have their markings way off and that affects the accuracy of the dose. Especially with smaller doses every little bit matters.

If the numbers stay low, maybe a token dose tonight would be enough?
She has earned a reduction back to 0.10U. That's as good as a token dose! :-) Let's see what she does for the rest of the cycle.
 
Thank you! I'm not checking the syringes, although I've been using syringes from the same batch for a while now. I guess it doesn't matter and the errors occur per piece, not per batch. What do you suggest I do if I notice the error? Adjust the dose accordingly? I'd hate to toss the syringe, especially if it happens too often.
 
Back
Top