5/12 Rusty PMPS 130, +4.25 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70761

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty is right back up there this morning. If he doesn't have a decent cycle today I am going to take him up a notch this evening. He has really lost momentum (we have had 12 cycles of high numbers--ever since we left for NYC). I don't think he's sick.

This morning I awoke to kitty kisses and squirms. We had a good test (aside from the pink number!), good shot (I think) and a breakfast of Wellness Turkey (gobbled up). Now Rusty is chillaxin' on his bed by the radiator. It is 33 degrees this morning and it looks like we had a frost last night. But the sun is out and it's supposed to warm up. We hope to do some more yard work and odds and ends. There is a paddle expo. here in town, held by one of the local outfitters (annual event), so we will go over later to look at the boats.

Wishing you all a good "Caturday". Continuing to send healing vines to all kitties and beans who are in need of some,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/12 Rusty AMPS 313

Hmmm..... This is not Rusty's usual territory. I know how vigilant you are with his health. I do wonder if something is brewing. Has he ever had a dental? I think I know the answer to this but I've got to ask if there was any contraband involved in these numbers.
 
Re: 5/12 Rusty AMPS 313

'Morning Ella. Try to find a tiny bright spot to that increase. The new line will be easier to read. :roll:
Every time I have to go back up, that's what soothes my sulk.

It's gonna be nice for yard work here too. Lots of 'stuff' to take to our local 'take your junk to Town Hall" day, next weekend.
. Sheesh, in the village they pick up for you.

Have a wonderful day. :smile:
 
Re: 5/12 Rusty AMPS 313

Hi again,
Just to answer Sienne's questions: Rusty had a dental last September. All was OK (he has only 6 teeth). There is no contraband in this house!! (and Rusty has no interest in bean food whatsoever). Last month we had a complete blood-panel and urinalysis (I will try to get the test results entered on the tab in Rusty's SS this weekend). At that time (12 April) he was positive for pancreatitis. I thought he was over that episode: his appetite returned and he has more energy (but not as much energy as he had last winter). He has gained weight (about 6 ounces).

Edited to add that Rusty's test results are all on the "Labs" tab in his spreadsheet.
 
Re: 5/12 Rusty AMPS 313

Hope Rusty decides to visit some lower floors today. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy digging around in the garden and perusing boats at the paddle expo. Sounds like fun!

Tamara & Ella
 
Re: 5/12 Rusty AMPS 313

Morning all!

Rusty, dude , what are you doing on the pink floor? Come on down, OK? Good luck with the dosecrease - hope it does the trick.

Enjoy your day - the local paddle expo. That sounds like much more fun that yard work. :-D
 
Re: 5/12 Rusty AMPS 313

Hi Ella, Rusty couldn't still be stressed from the trip, could he? You would think his bg would come down as soon as he arrived home if it were trip stress! Wish we knew what he was thinking! Good luck if a dosecrease is needed. Rusty, just enjoy your chillaxin day and take it easy. Enjoy the yard work today, Ella, and the Paddle Expo, too!
 
Re: 5/12 Rusty AMPS 313

Ok Rusty....you read the plan your Mama is thinking about....what do you say? Come down or else....
You know, going up a notch isn't so bad...if that's what you need/want. So, let's see by your numbers what you decide!
happy Saturday to you all!
 
Re: 5/12 Rusty AMPS 313, +5.5 202

This isn't like Rusty at all. :? I hope the extra drop works. Could it be something seasonal? Hasn't he gone up on the spring before?
 
Re: 5/12 Rusty AMPS 313, +5.5 202, +9 135, PMPS 130

Hi again,
We had a nice day and Rusty enjoyed outdoor time this afternoon (very warm day). He's been coming down all day, so I elected not to raise his dose tonight, but to wait another day and see what happens. Ann, I checked his SS from last spring. The numbers aren't comparable since I was using the FreeStyleLite meter then (Relion Micro now), but he was trending higher during and after trips to NYC. But I was also giving many more fur shots. And I was adjusting his dose quite often. He didn't appear to have health issues.

The paddle expo (a small one) was interesting. Lots of new models. Yard work was hard in this heat. I didn't do much, but Edward mowed and cleared the spot where we plan to plant the milkweed (the Monarch butterfly's preferred food).

Enjoy the weekend, everyone, and Happy Mothers' Day tomorrow to all of us mothers of kids (fur and bean),

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/12 Rusty AMPS 313, +5.5 202, +9 135, PMPS 130

Much better number tonight! That's what we like to see, Mr. Rusty. Maybe a visit to the lagoon this evening? Happy Mother's Day to you too, Ella.
Liz
 
Re: 5/12 Rusty AMPS 313, +5.5 202, +9 135, PMPS 130

Nice recovery, Rusty!!!!!!!!

now let's stay in these nicer ranges, yes?
 
I'm happy to see Rusty has come back down. It is really interesting how his BG seems to always go up on the NYC trips. But he doesn't seem stressed?

Tobey is sleeping happily dreaming of hot dogs, eels, and all thing cimmamum that his Auntie Ellabean makes!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top