5/12 Miss Meows AMPS 163, +2 231, +5 194

Status
Not open for further replies.

missMeows

Member Since 2015
Good morning all,

Last condo

Well I guess she is finally taking to her dose. This is her lowest AMPS to date, and I've had her on this dose for over a week! Her dose increase is scheduled for tonight since we can monitor tomorrow. But leave it to her to have a low number day while both me and fiance won't be able to monitor. At least I'm feeling a bit more confident about these types of numbers and leaving her. The past week was a nice experiement in getting number patterns. Now to see what her +2 says...

Stay cool today if you're on the east coast. One more day then we get in the 70s again! Yay :)
 
This is probably a really silly, "no duh" kinda question but...

We got invited out tomorrow night for a baseball game, that is during her normal shoot time, and I'm scheduled to give a dose increase tonight. My plan is to adjust her schedule a bit so we can still shoot tomorrow before we leave and carry on as usual. Most likely the next test I'll be able to do is a +4 or +5. I'm thinking we'd be ok cause she is normally pretty bouncy when I increase and her nadir is +6 or +8, but I second guess myself a lot.

I suppose I'm looking to see if anyone notices a flaw in my plan that I should be considering.

Thanks so much!
 
There are no dumb questions on here so keep asking whatever you need to! :)

If it was me, I'd probably hold off on the dose increase until after tomorrow night as she'll be at the 3rd cycle on her new dose by then so her depot will be building. But, I tend to be rather over-cautious in situations like that, so see what others think too before making a decision. :)
 
Thanks April :)

The only reason why I didn't want to hold off on the increase any longer is because fiancé will be home all day tomorrow for testing (until the game) and we won't have a chance for that type of monitoring again until Saturday. I guess I'm just getting impatient and want to lower her numbers already ;)
 
If she can be monitored all day tomorrow up until her shot time, then you're probably in a better position to go ahead with the increase tonight than I'd realized (sorry - your initial post does say you can monitor tomorrow...I missed that part). Because you can get numbers during the day tomorrow, you will have the option of reducing or skipping tomorrow night's shot if you think the extra dose is starting to lower her numbers a lot at that point. :)
 
No worries! That info wasn't added to the question so was easy to miss ;)

And good call, I forgot about the possibility of a decrease just for the evening :) I like the idea of that possibility, and will probably just use the stats from the day to make the final call before we leave. Thanks so much!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top