5/12 Lucian PMPS@+8/328 +6/187 +8/184

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/12 Lucian AMPS@+8/248 +9/191 AMPS2@+10/237 +6/279

No clue what's going on, but if he's higher at +8, I shoot early. He makes no sense.
 
Re: 5/12 Lucian AMPS@+8/248 +9/191 AMPS2@+10/237 +6/279

I have to agree, Deb. I just see no rhyme or reason for his short cycles or his longer cycles. It could be some pattern of bouncing that only Lucian understands. :mrgreen: I know it is tiring for you, but he is below the renal threshold a majority of the time, and he doesn't plunge into dangerous numbers.

Would you want to raise the dose a smudge since even when he has a lower nadir, it is manageable one? Even a fat two units on some of these higher 200s might give you something different to look at?

The only pattern I see, and it isn't much of one, is that he seems to have longer cycles when he has lower numbers…..
 
Re: 5/12 Lucian AMPS2@+10/237 +6/279 PMPS@+8/328

I have no clue Sue, he can be at 210 or 340 and get the same dose and respond the same. Or he can be around 210 twice with the same dose and cycle be completely different. No rhyme or reason.

Sometimes, I wonder if his pancreas tries to work a bit and makes his numbers haphazard. His nadirs are weird. Never know when he's gonna nadir. The idea of raising the dose with the way he has responded before, scares me. The lack of similar response on the same dose with similar preshots, is what prevents me from messing with the dose. You just never know what he's gonna do. He can have a near perfect cycle on 2U and then be just the opposite, bounce too high or drop to 40. Predictably Unpredictable.

I'm thinking about trying to use a dose scale on him, forcing 12hr cycles, but I fear the possibility of his erratic results. I've had to cut back on testing because of getting my income cut by 40% and I'd need to be testing a lot, like I used to. It was hard enough to make ends meet before, worse now. I'm at a complete loss as to what to do with him.

I also think I could skinny the dose slightly on those times when he stretches longer than 12 hrs, so I could shoot at +12, even if he's at 171, ya know? No clue here.
 
Re: 5/12 Lucian AMPS2@+10/237 +6/279 PMPS@+8/328

Wish I had some advice for you. But I send hugs!
 
Re: 5/12 Lucian PMPS@+8/328 +6/187

Hi Deb! :smile:

Ahh Lucian - you are one tough nut to crack.

I don't know if this is any help at all, but what I finally figured out in hindsight with Eddie's extended duration cycles on ProZinc, it was almost always when he was clearing a bounce. Often, he'd have a bit later onset when he was clearing a bounce, and the cycle would be stretched out. Sometimes, it was when he was coming down from a super high pre-shot, but usually it was after he had a flat yellow cycle and was clearing the bounce, and then either dove early on in the cycle, or the cycle didn't start to onset until +4 or +5, and he'd get a stretched out duration.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top