5/12 Jesse AMPS 183, PMPS 413

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/12 Jesse AMPS 183

Good morning Carolyn and Jesse! Jesse is just wanting to keep you on your toes! I hope you have a great day.
 
Re: 5/12 Jesse AMPS 183, PMPS 413-Advise Pls

I hope someone can help me understand Jesse's numbers.
AMPS 183, 2.5u
+10.5 381
PMPS 413, 2.5u

He hit green on the 7th. So even if the next 3 days are attributed to a bounce (3 days of red to high blues), what's to explain the last 2 days? I can't imagine him bouncing off of a blue.

I can't get nadirs except on the weekends and I've yet to determine when his nadir is. If I was relatively sure, I could get up at night. But I really can't do every 2 hrs at night.

So, am I doing him more harm than good by keeping him on a dose for a week that maybe should be changed??

Thanks for your insight.
 
Re: 5/12 Jesse AMPS 183, PMPS 413-Advise Pls

do you have any numbers from last night?

I wouldn't increase the dose without getting some idea of where he went from today's 183. He might have gone low enough to bounce. Last time he hit red, he was green a couple of cycles before, so chances are he hit green either last night or today. If you can get more spot checks over the weekend, then it's safer to wait.
 
Thanks for the insight Libby. I have no numbers from last night - I fell asleep at +1.
I do plan on getting more tests this weekend but when I did that last weekend, that's when he went green and then bounced. I'm just afraid I'm caught in a continuous cycle of bouncing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top