5/12 Chino|AMPS=190|+8=79|+9=60|+10=68|PMPS=84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Last post: 5/08

After 6 cycles with no green, I took him back up from 10.75 to 11 units this morning. Looks like I might've jumped the gun. Lately, I've stopped testing if the +4 is higher than the AMPS, so I don't know what made me check today... The +4 was 218, which seemed low for a bounce.

I got 79 from a large drop of blood, so I have no reason to doubt it. Gave 3 big pieces of freeze-dried chicken, testing again at +9.
 
+10 = 68

Why did I have to say 68 or higher? I gave a small treat of freeze-dried chicken... now I'm waiting to see if he'll come back up or hold steady without food.

I'm not sure what I'll do if it's still the same at +12. I'll have to either skip the shot, cancel family plans and give it, or see family but shoot/feed 2 hours late.
 
+11 = 67

I called and cancelled. Normally, I shoot 15 minutes early on Fridays, spend 1.5 hours with family, then come back for a +2. But I'm not about to do that with a BG this low. If it's the same at +12, should I stall, shoot and feed HC, or should I feed and shoot later when his BG is higher?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top