5/12 Champ AMPS 343, +6.5 298, PMPS 394, +3 283, +5 261

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

As usual, pink. I'm glad I'm going to be busy with work today so I don't have much time to get frustrated with what a flippin slow process this all is. Oh well, we're all in the same boat, right? So I'll try not to complain...well, at least not where anyone can hear me. :lol:

Have a good day everyone!!!

Hey Mannie, great party!! Niptinis were excellent. Man, I had some of the scampi and it was bomb!! I took some salmon puffs home wit me cuz, you know, my bean is trying to put me on a diet. Man, does she not know that there ain't no fat on this prime specimen here? I'm just big boned. It was hella good hangin wit the homies. We got to do it again soon my man!!
 
Re: 5/12 Champ AMPS 343

Good morning Patty and Champ! Tarragon and I are right there with you. We seem to have stalled. I hold my breath after every test and say a little prayer that we will turn in the right direction, but no luck to this point.

Does your daughter come home today? I bet you are soooo excited! It will be so nice to have her home next year too I'm sure. My son, Mason, is a sophomore at Univ of Oklahoma, which is about 2 hours away. He will be home tomorrow night and I can't wait!!! :-D We keep his bedroom door shut while he is away and I went in to clean it last night. Tarragon came running and was looking all over his room and kept watching me trying to figure out what that meant. He has had a spring in his step ever since. Of course, I can't say anything out loud. If I do, my labrador, Charlie, will sit at the window until Mason gets here, whether it is 1 hour or 2 days. I will wait and tell them tomorrow afternoon and open all the doors for good.

We hope you have a great Friday eve!!!
 
Re: 5/12 Champ AMPS 343

I have to apologize for Guinness's bad influence on everyone's numbers this am. It's like he's tellin' everyone that "3 is the place to be." It might be time to send him to kitty reform school.

Hope you have a great day and Champ responds with some nice blue numbers!
 
Re: 5/12 Champ AMPS 343

Unfortunately, the only response Champ knows is 2nd and 3rd floor. It's gotten to the point where I just hope he hits yellow and then wait impatiently for three days to pass so I can increase his dose. :roll: If kitty reform school helps, let me know so I can send Champ next. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/12 Champ AMPS 343

hahahaa, well of course, you have to look at the bright side. you don't have to test champ every 30 minutes all day today, right?

i'm ready for my kids to come home too. we get michelle on saturday and our son graduates on sunday, although he's planning on staying in his house there. we'll see if he can find a job.
 
Re: 5/12 Champ AMPS 343, +2 288, +4.5 267

True, Julie, true. There is always a silver lining. :lol: :lol: Your son must be so excited to finally have school over with!! But I do feel bad for anyone graduating in these economic times. I hope he's one of the lucky ones!! :-D
 
Re: 5/12 Champ AMPS 343, +2 288, +4.5 267

Patty, Nice to see Champ coming down gradually today to a respectable yellow.. Looks like Champ knows you've got plenty to do and that's why he's behaving :lol:
I hope you have a great day!
Me & Tommy ;-)
 
Re: 5/12 Champ AMPS 343, +2 288, +4.5 267

Yes, just think of all the time your are saving not testing all the time. You will find the right dose, then, WOW, watch out! :lol:
 
Re: 5/12 Champ AMPS 343, +2 288, +4.5 267

....and $$$ you are saving on test strips too!

I know, it's frustrating....we spent our fair share of time in those (and higher) numbers, so I'm not unsympathetic. We spent the first 6 months fighting a chronic URI before we could really get any traction on the FD. It's no fun to feel like you are getting nowhere fast. Hang in there, he will reach a dose that works for him....and it will get better, honest!

Take a look at last years numbers on Tinkles' SS....not so pretty! If he can go from "HI"s to greens and blues, that should give anybody hope!
 
Re: 5/12 Champ AMPS 343, +2 288, +4.5 267

Patty...I think you are a paragon of patience, girl!! I love your attitude. If you haven't looked at Tinkles' SS, you should...Laurie has done an AMAZING job with him. Whenever we get a little ugh feeling over the numbers, I start looking at all the other SSs. Always I find many that give me hope and Tinkles is one of them.

Hope you have a great day!!!
 
Re: 5/12 Champ AMPS 343, +2 288, +4.5 267

Good afternoon, guys!! At least you've got some yellow today... maybe some blue tonight?? Enjoy the rest of your Thursday!
 
Re: 5/12 Champ AMPS 343, +4.5 267, +6.5 298, PMPS 394, +3 28

hey, Champ...haven't you heard how fun it is to keep the bean hopping with the lower numbers???
 
Re: 5/12 Champ AMPS 343, +4.5 267, +6.5 298, PMPS 394, +3 28

Ohhhhh Patty, I really feel bad for you and Champ. Those numbers are pretty yucky. I know exactly what you are going thru and just know that i'm here for you, and keep your chin up..... ;-) Its frustrating and somedays i just want to break down and have a big ol cry..... :cry:

We are all in this together.

I'll be hoping and wishing things get better for you and Champers (he really is a Champ isn't he?)

Have a good rest of your night.
 
Re: 5/12 Champ AMPS 343, +4.5 267, +6.5 298, PMPS 394, +3 28

Hi Tracy, I feel bad I haven't visited with anyone today, but I was having a terrible pity party with myself and didn't want to infected anyone else. I'm following all the rules and nothing's working. I hate it when I feel like this because I feel like such an ungrateful baby because it could be far worse. I mean, have you looked at Guinness' spreadsheet lately? Completely pink!! It's just when you read the protocol and the people who were in the study, it seems like things starting improving for those cats much quicker and I'm left wondering "what the hell am I doing wrong?" I know you've been experiencing your own frustrations, too, so it does make it easier knowing I'm not alone in this frustrating mess. I'm hoping a good's night sleep (and maybe starting my period soon :lol: :lol: ) will make my frown turn upside down. :-D

I know you must miss your fella right now. Here's hoping the week flies by for you!!
 
Re: 5/12 Champ AMPS 343, +4.5 267, +6.5 298, PMPS 394, +3 28

i suspect everyone with the awesome numbers has gone through the stage you & i are in right now. the only way to go through is one foot in front of the other, one day at a time. i'm increasing punkin's dose again in the morning so we'll be back at 7.25 - i thought after the dental there would be major action, but i guess not.

the bright spot was that i tossed out the silly pill pockets onto the floor and punkin snarfed them down before they'd hardly hit the floor. that was his last dose of antibiotics - wish he'd decided he liked them about 3 weeks ago! goofy kitter.

hopefully a good night's sleep will help tomorrow be better for you. hang in there! :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top