5/12 Aurora AMPS 188 +9 128 PMPS 129, +1 108, +3 79, + 5 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole Z

Member Since 2017
Yesterday
Morning everyone! Happy Friday! Sorry I'm late posting this morning, laptop issues at home...
Stuck with the .25 this morning - what are we thinking for weekend dosing? Her evening number last night was really good....I'm on the fence with keeping .25 or trying .50
 
She could have gone even a little lower last night after the +2. and with SLGS below 90 is the reduction point. But that said, since she gave you that pretty green, you should hold for now. I would definitely not do an increase at this point.
 
I'd try and get some mid cycle tests overnight this weekend to see if she is dropping lower overnight. Happy Friday.
 
With that green in the picture I would hold the dose.

I'm with Elise is like to see a +5 one pm cycle, particularly if the +2 is lower than ps.

:):bighug:
 
I agree with Elise, you really got to get some test in at night. Why? Most cats go lower in the PM cycle. If she is hitting some greens at night and you are missing them, and then the AM cycles are higher, you might be inclined to raise her dose needlessly and go over the ideal dose. All data is good data and without some mid-cycle test, you are only getting 1/2 the picture. No one values there sleep more than me but, in order to bet Bubba OTJ, I had to interrupt my sleep. :cat:
 
+1 = 108
Starting to train hubby on how to test her as well. He did good tonight on his first try! I'll be away next weekend and he's in charge. Unless I can figure out how to update the chart using my ipad, I won't be able to update her spreadsheet myself or post as frequently here - I'll be with my mom and we will be on the go the whole weekend.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top