5/11 Simon PMPS 93 +4 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon seems to be less lethargic today. It may be that I finally broke down and turned the air conditioning down a little to make it cooler in the house. Simon was playing around more last night. This morning he has 4 P's in place, except that he did the wonderful pukus thing first thing this morning. I gave him a 1/4 pepcid to help with his upset tummy.

Question: My DH and I have the opportunity to go up to the N. Georgia mountains this Saturday and stay overnight with some friends. My mother can spend the night on Sat. and feed the cats. She is unable to test Simon or give him his insulin. How much of a set-back will it be if Simon has 2 skipped shots? I can find someone to give him his insulin but not to test him. I think I would rather not give him insulin at all if no one can test. What do y'all think? He would get his insulin Sat. morning and Sun. night. He will miss Sat. night and Sun morning. Thanks for your help!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43034
 
Re: 5/11 Simon AMPS 126 question about dose skipping?

I'm not a dose expert but I think Simon would be okay with a skipped shot, or perhaps you can cut the dosage? I'm sure the experts will weigh in and give you some excelllent advice.

Happy to hear Simon seems to be doing better. Hope you guys have a great day.
 
Re: 5/11 Simon AMPS 126 question about dose skipping?

FWIW, when I travel, my pet sitter (who's a feline specialty vet tech) can't test. Gabby won't let her. I reduce the dose and she shoots blind. It makes me crazy but I really don't have an option since I'm typically gone for more than a day.

I would look at this as a trade off between not worrying vs. keeping something in the shed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top