5/11 Rosy AMPS 419/ PMPS 369/ +3.5 374 Dosecrease?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70660
Yesterday: Started off with a purple for the AM cycle. later moved to a blue at PMPS & +3. I thought Rosy would go lower, a yellow at PM+5

Today: Heavy rain last night bring breeze this morning. As usual Rosy's searching for left over plates to clean!
Have a nice weekend to all in LL! Special prayers to Rocket!

AMPS 419 gave canned breakfast & 0.85u

:?: Rosy giving us a nasty red again. We are in the 9th cycle of this dose & I suspect this 0.85u is not enough for her. Advice needed on the dosecrease back to her last good one which was the FAT1u
 
Re: 5/11 Rosy AMPS 419 Dosecrease?

I'm no advisor, but I will say this:

ROSY, GET YOUR FUZZY BUTT BACK DOWN!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 5/11 Rosy AMPS 419 Dosecrease?

I can't give dose advise, but can bump up your question a bit.

Rosy - you know you can do better than this!
 
Re: 5/11 Rosy AMPS 419 Dosecrease?

I was thinking yesterday, that she was bouncing from some lower number in the middle of the night on the 8th, but then it looked like she came down from that bounce last night.

Let's see where she is at PMPS, and see what others have to say.
If you increase, I was thinking of just going to a straight 1.00, and see how that does.
 
Re: 5/11 Rosy AMPS 419 Dosecrease?

mybuddybinks said:
I'm no advisor, but I will say this:

ROSY, GET YOUR FUZZY BUTT BACK DOWN!!!!!!!!

Wendy&Neko said:
I can't give dose advise, but can bump up your question a bit.

Rosy - you know you can do better than this!

Is this my cat? She seems to response to your command better! :oops:

Dyana said:
I was thinking yesterday, that she was bouncing from some lower number in the middle of the night on the 8th, but then it looked like she came down from that bounce last night.

Let's see where she is at PMPS, and see what others have to say.
If you increase, I was thinking of just going to a straight 1.00, and see how that does.

Thanks Dyana! I was thinking the same. She might have gone low on the 8th but she's diving again! It's kinda quiet on LL this wk, so I think I'd better put up my dose question well before my PM shot time. But anyway, I can also dosecrease her in the next AM.

AM+4 115 what a drop! Gave her 2 tsp of Wellness. Scheduled lunch @+5
 
Re: 5/11 Rosy AMPS 419/+4 115/+8 256 Dosecrease?

That drop was way to fast, Rosy girl. Over 300 points in 4 hours :shock:

Part of me is thinking that if you give her more insulin, that she will drop faster.
Hopefully, you'll get some more opinions on your dosecrease question. If your condo falls too far down, bump it up.

Have a good day, both of you.
 
Re: 5/11 Rosy AMPS 419/+4 115/+8 256 Dosecrease?

Wow...that is some drop! Not sure I would give a dosecrease just yet, but there will be dosing experts coming on later that can give good advice. She sounds like she is doing well today, cleaning all the other kitties plates!
 
Re: 5/11 Rosy AMPS 419/+4 115/+8 256 Dosecrease?

Dyana said:
That drop was way to fast, Rosy girl. Over 300 points in 4 hours :shock:

Part of me is thinking that if you give her more insulin, that she will drop faster.
Hopefully, you'll get some more opinions on your dosecrease question. If your condo falls too far down, bump it up.

Have a good day, both of you.


Isnt it amazing! How Rosy can dive in such short 4 hrs. I thought she will remain on high for the AM, such a surprise.
Thanks Dyana!

Georgia and Simon said:
Wow...that is some drop! Not sure I would give a dosecrease just yet, but there will be dosing experts coming on later that can give good advice. She sounds like she is doing well today, cleaning all the other kitties plates!

Thanks Georgia! That's the usual Rosy, always helping her mummy with the dishes. Maybe she knows we've 84 dishes to clean up every day! Yes. It's a kitty restaurant here!
 
Re: 5/11 Rosy AMPS 419/+4 115/+8 256 Dosecrease?

I'm not an advisor, however, good luck with your new dose, and wishing for some more greens for you both. :) Have a wonderful Friday!
 
Re: 5/11 Rosy AMPS 419/+4 115/+8 256 Dosecrease?

Angela & Blackie & 8 Others said:
I'm not an advisor, however, good luck with your new dose, and wishing for some more greens for you both. :) Have a wonderful Friday!

Thanks Angela!

PMPS 369 gave steamed chicken &0.85u; the same dose
We are in the 10th cycle of this reducie. Seems like Rosy is not holding to this reducie. I'm keeping this dose to see how's her number for this PM.
:?: Thinking about a dosecrese to 1u for the next cycle. Advice?
 
Re: 5/11 Rosy AMPS 419/+4 115/+8 256PMPS369Dosecrease?

Hi Helen,
I think that you should see what happens this evening and if Rosy doesn't do another steep dive, I would think it would be fine to go up to 1 Unit tomorrow morning. If she dives again, I don't know what to tell you! (I am not a good spreadsheet analyzer!). I hope that one of the more experienced dosing people will be along later today.

Have a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/11 Rosy AMPS 419/+4 115/+8 256PMPS369Dosecrease?

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Hi Helen,
I think that you should see what happens this evening and if Rosy doesn't do another steep dive, I would think it would be fine to go up to 1 Unit tomorrow morning. If she dives again, I don't know what to tell you! (I am not a good spreadsheet analyzer!). I hope that one of the more experienced dosing people will be along later today.

Have a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty


Thanks Ella! Spreadsheet Analyzer :lol: Yes, definitely we'll need one! This is what I am thinking too. Unless Rosy gives me a green tonight :mrgreen: , I'll take her back to 1u. tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 5/11 Rosy AMPS 419/+4 115/+8 256PMPS369Dosecrease?

Hi guys .. well like the others, no advice from me .. but I sure do hope rosy checks out her condo and see's what all her LL aunties want her to do! have a great weekend guys!
 
PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. well like the others, no advice from me .. but I sure do hope rosy checks out her condo and see's what all her LL aunties want her to do! have a great weekend guys!

Thanks Devon! Not working this time!

PM +3.5 374 gave canned supper

Looks like the dosecrease to 1u is inevitable!
 
Rosy, listen to your momma. Greens tonight or you get a dose increase!

We'll see if LL threats work for her. :-D
 
Rosy chasing her boyfriend Rupert again, hm????? Doesn't she know he's a bad boy from the wrong coloured part of town? blacks, reds and pinks are his 'gang' colours I think! She needs to find a better class of boy to hang out with! maybe Checkers - he seems to be getting his act together and acting in a far more refined and dignified fashion!
 
I think maybe you're going to have to hold off on that dosecrease. With the dive Rosy did today she will probably bounce and you don't want to be increasing while she's bouncing. It is the weekend now so hopefully you will get more eyes on her soon and you can always PM Sienne and ask her if she would mind taking a peek for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top