Re: 5/11 Merlin AMPS 416
Yes I am concern with these high numbers and it does seem to be related to this 1.4u dose. I am suppose to do a curve for the vet tomorrow and drop off the results on Tuesday. In knowing Merlin's numbers, what would you suggest to the vet? I am afraid that he will just want to up the dose again and I don't know if that would give us any better results. If dose is increased, I am guessing that it will drive up his pre-shot numbers and we still won't see any greens.
I am afraid that there are underlying problems other than the diabetes; i.e. dental problems, kidney problems, etc. So if that is the case, we won't be able to see any better numbers no matter what dose we give him.
Oh I have another question. I am assuming that most everyone here on this site uses U100 syringes. I see on their charts that they are shooting .5, .75, .1, etc. But on the conversion table, it is in increments of .2 i.e. .2, .4,.8,1.2, etc. How are they shooting those in between numbers?