5.11 Bella amps 77,+1 61,+2 48,+2.5 56,+3 59, +4 67,+5 87,pmps 210,+2 181,+4 93,+5 73,+6 78

Hey @JanetNJ how are you doing? Haven’t tt u in awhile
Eh. Not going great here actually. CC was just confirmed what I suspected... Acromegaly. I'm feeling torn and guilty and trying to figure out what to do next. Feeling guilty for not getting her tested sooner. For not having a spare 9k for radiation. For just feeling awful about the whole thing. Which is of course why I am, yet again, not sleeping. Got some of my own health things going on so feeling exhausted and sad and overwhelmed and need a good ugly cry. And I need this school year, and this week to be over.
 
Eh. Not going great here actually. CC was just confirmed what I suspected... Acromegaly. I'm feeling torn and guilty and trying to figure out what to do next. Feeling guilty for not getting her tested sooner. For not having a spare 9k for radiation. For just feeling awful about the whole thing. Which is of course why I am, yet again, not sleeping. Got some of my own health things going on so feeling exhausted and sad and overwhelmed and need a good ugly cry. And I need this school year, and this week to be over.
I am so so sorry to here about CC, not your fault and most of us don’t have an extra 9k laying around, We can only do what we can do, I know that probably doesn’t help but it’s true, we spend all our time, effort, money and even tears to make sure our babies are ok and that’s all we can do.
I am also sorry to hear your not feeling well, take a deep breathe and know you are doing the best you can, that’s all any of us can do, Abby needed the radiation for her thyroid but it was so expensive I couldn’t, so I did a fund raiser and got enough to have the left removed, took her back 6 weeks later and tumor was on her right, I was devastated so I’m doing what I can giving meds
A big hug to you and try and get some rest, one day at a time xoxoxo

Andy and Bella were both dx with stage 2 CKD within like 3weeks of each other
 
Eh. Not going great here actually. CC was just confirmed what I suspected... Acromegaly. I'm feeling torn and guilty and trying to figure out what to do next. Feeling guilty for not getting her tested sooner. For not having a spare 9k for radiation. For just feeling awful about the whole thing. Which is of course why I am, yet again, not sleeping. Got some of my own health things going on so feeling exhausted and sad and overwhelmed and need a good ugly cry. And I need this school year, and this week to be over.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I’m supposed to get my hair done at 11:30est, do u think I’m safe going
 
Last edited:
Eh. Not going great here actually. CC was just confirmed what I suspected... Acromegaly. I'm feeling torn and guilty and trying to figure out what to do next. Feeling guilty for not getting her tested sooner. For not having a spare 9k for radiation. For just feeling awful about the whole thing. Which is of course why I am, yet again, not sleeping. Got some of my own health things going on so feeling exhausted and sad and overwhelmed and need a good ugly cry. And I need this school year, and this week to be over.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You have another hour before 11:00am. He is close to nadir. Hopefully he will continue to slowly come up.
He earned the reduction. As long as he isn't coming down again when you have to leave, you can always abort the cycle and give him HC or syrup and leave out some MC for him. If he's coming down again at +6, I would re-schedule the hair appointment.
A +5.5 test may put your mind at ease, or not.
 
You have another hour before 11:00am. He is close to nadir. Hopefully he will continue to slowly come up.
He earned the reduction. As long as he isn't coming down again when you have to leave, you can always abort the cycle and give him HC or syrup and leave out some MC for him. If he's coming down again at +6, I would re-schedule the hair appointment.
A +5.5 test may put your mind at ease, or not.
He’s on his way up at +5 so maybe I can go lol
Thank you!!
 
GOOD BOY BELLA!
mini-graphics-cats-540296.gif
Some nice look'in BG :D Keep up the good work :)

upload_2019-5-11_9-39-8.jpeg
 
CC was just confirmed what I suspected... Acromegaly.
More hugs to you Janet - I know exactly how it feels. Cabergoline is a good option for C.C. We'll continue to help you in the ongoing threads in the Acro forum.:bighug::bighug::bighug:

@Bellasmom WHOA Bella - what's up with the low numbers on your Mom's day off! Swim back to the safety zone kid!

Leo doing moderately better the last 2 days. We just got a new baby scale. Good news - he didn't lose any more weight, and is still 13.75 lbs.
Leo on new baby scale 05-10-2019c.jpg
 
More hugs to you Janet - I know exactly how it feels. Cabergoline is a good option for C.C. We'll continue to help you in the ongoing threads in the Acro forum.:bighug::bighug::bighug:

@Bellasmom WHOA Bella - what's up with the low numbers on your Mom's day off! Swim back to the safety zone kid!

Leo doing moderately better the last 2 days. We just got a new baby scale. Good news - he didn't lose any more weight, and is still 13.75 lbs.
View attachment 44891
Love the pic and update!!
 
Glad to see Bella back up, and away from those pesky sharks.

Wow, you have a lot of hair. Back in the day, I had a pony tail and a full beard. Now, there isn't even enough to comb on top. I keep it short, no comb-overs on this guy.

It was so funny with the scale. We were hoping it would be easy to use. Next thing we know, Leo just got on top of it and begged for a treat. It is similar during BG tests. We have a little green blanket. I always just carry it over to him and put it on the ground. He immediately gets on it, waiting for the test. Leo really is a very good boy. We need to get a video of it "Here is how to test your kitteh".
 
Glad to see Bella back up, and away from those pesky sharks.

Wow, you have a lot of hair. Back in the day, I had a pony tail and a full beard. Now, there isn't even enough to comb on top. I keep it short, no comb-overs on this guy.

It was so funny with the scale. We were hoping it would be easy to use. Next thing we know, Leo just got on top of it and begged for a treat. It is similar during BG tests. We have a little green blanket. I always just carry it over to him and put it on the ground. He immediately gets on it, waiting for the test. Leo really is a very good boy. We need to get a video of it "Here is how to test your kitteh".
Yeah me to, I shake the strips and Bella jumps on couch lol, he wants treat
 
Back
Top