5/11 Bella AMPS 105, +3 76, PMPS 73, +2 56, +2:30 58, +4 60

cecile & bella

Member Since 2021
yesterday
She had a good night, on my bed. She woke me up at 3 so I took her downstairs and she ate her snack.

I have a question for Monday: I will need to leave just after her morning shot (maybe 30 minutes after it) and will not be back until +8. What should I do? I don't want to skip it completely since she is doing so well, but I'd be afraid to do a full dose. Could I do maybe 3 units? She's on 4.25 now. I can leave the feeder but she will be all alone, we're all leaving around the same time.
Bhomma @Bandit's Mom and Elise @tiffmaxee , can you tell me what you would do? Thank you! :bighug:
 
I think it’s too soon to decide what to do on Monday. I would decide Sunday. She could earn another reduction before Monday. She’s been so nice and flat.
 
Even if you skip or shoot a token dose, the depot will continue to influence the cycle. Will she eat from the autofeeder? You could shoot the full dose feed high carbs with the shot, before you leave and leave a mix of LC-MC in the autofeeder.
 
Even if you skip or shoot a token dose, the depot will continue to influence the cycle. Will she eat from the autofeeder? You could shoot the full dose feed high carbs with the shot, before you leave and leave a mix of LC-MC in the autofeeder.
you and I posted at the same time :-) yes, she will eat from it, she loves it and will lay down in front of it waiting for it to open.
I have lots of options, I think Elise is right, we can decide on Sunday depending on where she will be then.
 
Back
Top