5/10 Tiki AMPS 334, +6 162, PMPS 220, +5 232,

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tonya and Tiki

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117219

So we are back from another bout with the lazies. I've fallen off the wagon and I can't get back up. Lost about 2 weeks of data for it too (dummy ohmygod_smile ). I must get better about logging things... :oops:

Tiki went through two reductions this past week and tested lower than I think he ever has (29 @-) :o @-) :shock: ).

Bodhi is good. We had our first thunder storm here this past week and I got to learn how he handles them, not so good nailbite_smile . It was the cause for his first WHOOPS, Thunder Pee, in the house :oops: . I wish there was a way to make them understand it's no big deal. We also went to our first obedience class today where he learned everything he already knew. LOL There were two other dogs in the class, a 14 month old Golden Retriever and a 6 month old Black Lab. It was funny, the Black Lab puppy would NOT sit still (most of the class was the instructor just talking to us, so he was supremely bored) and fussed and fussed and Bodhi hauled off and barked at him as if to say, KNOCK IT OFF. It was pretty funny. The good part was he didn't try to kill either of them (he's snappish with other dogs) and seemed to care less. So that made me happy. But we are both learning new things and hopefully it will bond us even more.
 
Re: 5/10 Tiki AMPS 334, +6 162, PMPS 220,

Hi Tonya - good to see you and Tiki again. Nice on the reductions, below 3U again. :cool: Although that 29 was a little :o :shock: nailbite_smile. Sending scritches to Tiki.

Good to hear Bodhi is doing well, but aren't you just getting into storm season?
 
Re: 5/10 Tiki AMPS 334, +6 162, PMPS 220,

Yep!!! Last year Sasha had lost her hearing and I thought this will be great when it comes to thunder storms and we only had a couple. She was terrified of thunder and lightening too. She slept through a few storms but if she spied the lightening she was all shivers and heavy panting. Now I wish that for Bodhi, poor guy. He gets nervous when the wind blows. He freaked out tonight for no reason at all, I think it was the wind.
 
Re: 5/10 Tiki AMPS 334, +6 162, PMPS 220,

Hiya,
it might be worth it to try a thundershirt on him. The nice thing they do is they are returnable if it doesn't help. So it's no loss for trying. It helps our Eskie,
she turns into chicken little if it rains.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top