5/10 Max AMPS-123,stall feed,30 min 122, +1 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

tremblant

Member Since 2013
Hi Folks,

I am getting low numbers again today with Max. I am stalling the feeding, and it (BG) keeps going down. Should I not feed til it starts going up over 200, and then shoot half dose?

Thanks for any help!

Mary
 
Are you going to be around today? Do you have strips and HC food?

Also, if you're stalling, you do NOT want to feed. There's no way to know how much the numbers you're seeing if you feed are influenced by food. Please take a look at this post on dealing with low pre-shot numbers for some guidelines.

(FYI: On Health, they use 200 as a "post and ask for help" number. We use 150.) You shot lower than 200 already. One consideration is that Lantus onset isn't until around +2 and you'll be feeding Max his usual meal.)
 
Hi Sienne,
Thanks for input.
I did not feed yet. Had to drop my daughter and stopped quick to get some more precautionary food at cat food place that knows their stuff. Got back and shot 110 still. I am too nervous to give him a full dose. I will be round but I just feel too nervous. He seems to be staying or still going down. Meanwhile Max is starving. (But I have strips and HC food/treats.) Don't know how much longer to wait before I feed the poor guy,

Mary
 
Hi guys .. no advice from me, but these sure are nice numbers! I know you're nervous, but theres lots of help here .. have a great weekend!
 
Thanks Peter, You too.

Okay now I retested and Max is 114. +2

I reread the dealing with low pre-shot numbers link that Sienne sent. I understand a lot but not all. Sent to my husband so we can confer. Xanax please.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top