sehjak (Susan & Lanky)
Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo
Morning Lantus Land -
We continue on our Specialized Shooting Plan for Lanky. For this AMPS early shoot (+11), I also increased the dose by a drop or approximately 0.25u, Total Dose = 5.75 units. Let's see if that gets us thru the yellows & outta that putrid pink. I noted in yesterday's condo that Lanky threw-up just prior to the PMPS. By early afternoon however, Lanky perked up & was behaving much more like his regular self. Ever since that episode, he has been absolutely voracious in his appetite. He is very demanding, even unsuccessfully trying to break into the pantry but caught red-handed. So the attack was foiled in the making. As a result though, I've served more food (meals & snacks) than normal and he has eaten more than normal. And, he is not full yet! Not sure how this is impacting BG #'s but wanted to mention it.
I think we are making progress albeit slowly. General Noisy's words of wisdom to Lanky are: Soldier on, Private! So, let's see what these changes bring us today!
Hope everyone has a good day.
Morning Lantus Land -
We continue on our Specialized Shooting Plan for Lanky. For this AMPS early shoot (+11), I also increased the dose by a drop or approximately 0.25u, Total Dose = 5.75 units. Let's see if that gets us thru the yellows & outta that putrid pink. I noted in yesterday's condo that Lanky threw-up just prior to the PMPS. By early afternoon however, Lanky perked up & was behaving much more like his regular self. Ever since that episode, he has been absolutely voracious in his appetite. He is very demanding, even unsuccessfully trying to break into the pantry but caught red-handed. So the attack was foiled in the making. As a result though, I've served more food (meals & snacks) than normal and he has eaten more than normal. And, he is not full yet! Not sure how this is impacting BG #'s but wanted to mention it.
I think we are making progress albeit slowly. General Noisy's words of wisdom to Lanky are: Soldier on, Private! So, let's see what these changes bring us today!
Hope everyone has a good day.