5/10 Champ AMPS 361, +6 305, PMPS 332, +3 289, +10 325

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
I got up at 5 this morning to a very hungry kitty. I hadn't left any food out for him the night before. I gave him a little bit of tuna (in water) to tide him over until I fed him at 6 AM. Does tuna cause a food spike or is it like chicken breast where it doesn't affect the BG to any measureable degree? I don't know if his number is high because of tuna or because it's always that high first thing in the morning :lol:

Today is going to be one super busy day at work for me. I know I'll probably take breaks throughout the day to visit condo's, but who knows what kind of time I'll have. I hate it that work totally interferes with my free time!! :lol:

Everyone have a terrific Tuesday. Smile constantly so people wonder what you're up to!!
 
Re: 5/10 Champ AMPS 361

Morning guys! Bummer on the 361! Champ - whatcha doing waaaayyyyy up there? I wouldn't think tuna and tuna juice would spike the BG - I give that to Mannie too, and haven't noticed that is has been a problem. Maybe Champ just wanted to try wind-sailing for a while. :lol: Down you go Champ - the lower floors are better!

have a good day today - hope work goes well.
 
Re: 5/10 Champ AMPS 361

Tuna, chicken, turkey are pure protein with almost no carbs & wouldnt raise the bg like that--
Hope That he comes down to some nice numbers today & you have a great Tuesday! Hugs from us! :smile:
 
Re: 5/10 Champ AMPS 361, +4 289

Good start Champ, now keep those numbers coming down!

Patty, we all know about busy. I've been going nuts the last week and feel so guilty about missing all the condos.
 
Re: 5/10 Champ AMPS 361, +4 289

Hi guys .. sorry to see champ starting the day out on the pink floor but I'm glad to see yellow has made an appearance .. hope the downward trend continues! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/10 Champ AMPS 361, +4 289, +6 305

Without thinking, I gave Champ a spoonful of Wellness at +5. I don't know if that's what caused his +6 number, though, cuz he tends to start rising around then anyway. I'm thinking it's time to raise his dose again, but I'll wait until the morning. Blah...the neverending dose increases.
 
Re: 5/10 Champ AMPS 361, +4 289, +6 305

Patty, I sure wish you were around right now for some of that "free" time you were talking about.. I sent you a pm.. I know you don't mean to scare me,, but you have. When no bacteria grew with Champ, how did you come to the conclusion that it was sterile cystitis . Do I have to have another test done? I want to know the answers so i can stop doing the wrong thing. The last thing i ever want to do is make any thing harder for Tommy! I really want to talk with you about my questions before i call my vet again..
I hope you are getting to relax just a bit.. And again, thank you for coming over and telling me what your thoughts were.. I do appreciate it very much..

Champ, be a good boy and come down for Mommy Ok!!~~~Tommy
 
Re: 5/10 Champ AMPS 361, +4 289, +6 305

Squirrel, just in case you don't see this on my page, I'm going to go to Tommy's condo and let you know I sent you a PM. DO NOT for a moment think I believe you're doing anything wrong. I think you're doing just fine. Sometimes when I'm in a hurry, I may sound more brusque than I mean to. The only one I think may be doing anything wrong is your vet. Truly!! :-D
 
Re: 5/10 Champ AMPS 361, +6 305, PMPS 332

Patty, again just stopping by to say 'hi'. I can totally relate to not having enough time...for everything. Have a good night. Better day tomorrow.
 
Re: 5/10 Champ AMPS 361, +6 305, PMPS 332

Chom on down dere big guy!!!! Your mamabean needs something to do tonight besides sleep :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/10 Champ AMPS 361, +6 305, PMPS 332

hahaha marjorie, way to put it into perspective. we should all be glad for the high numbers occasionally for the break they give us, i guess!
 
Re: 5/10 Champ AMPS 361, +6 305, PMPS 332

I would like to know what it's like to not have a break EVERY night with high numbers. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/10 Champ AMPS 361, +6 305, PMPS 332

I hear that sister!

Hoping the new dose makes some changes.....and good changes Champ.....not the higher ones please!

I had a really bad day today, and i ended up increasing Leo 0.25, which i did the other day and he ended up having a blue PMPS (and blue night) and i ended up chickening out and went back to the regular dose.

Anyway just wanted to stop by and say hi and see how you and the lil man were doing today.
 
Re: 5/10 Champ AMPS 361, +6 305, PMPS 332

Well hey, hey! I'm awake to test Gus for +2R and +3R. He started to bounce and I tried to catch it (again). Hopefully, the R will hold him 'til morning. I guess I'm arranging acro/IAA testing for my guy. Meanwhile, back in Champsville, he's got a real cruise going on today. A little high, but we've seen worse. Hope you get to sleep tonight. Chat tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top