5/10 Blaze amps 99 +4 75 +8 104 PMPS 87 +2 71 +4.5 58 +5 70 +7.5 87

Sarah and Blaze

Member Since 2019
I think it would be helpful to get another mid cycle test tonight because he doesn't always have the same nadir every day. You don't have a lot of room for an increase with nadirs in the 60s like you had a couple of days ago.
 
I think it would be helpful to get another mid cycle test tonight because he doesn't always have the same nadir every day. You don't have a lot of room for an increase with nadirs in the 60s like you had a couple of days ago.
Okay sounds good, thank you Carla! I will set an alarm and try to get a +8 tonight to see where he’s at. I agree, his nadir doesn’t always seem to be the same time so he was probably lower at some point last night. I just wasn’t sure if I should be trying to push him into a little bit lower of numbers since we haven’t seen 60’s since 5/6.
 
Hi. I just took another look at your ss. I would not increase as he’s been in normal numbers 50-120 for a few weeks. If anything a reduction is earned after a week of normal numbers. Just my two cents fwiw.
I’m replying from your response on my post from yesterday in today’s post so I don’t have two posts going on the same day! I wasn’t sure if Blaze would “qualify” for a reduction since he’s he’s a few blue numbers on his SS, I thought people usually suggest a reduction when they stay in greens for a week?
 
2F17A6D1-7B82-43AA-85FB-0295D3CB4132.jpeg
Enjoying some backyard time today. It’s been so hot in central California lately but today it’s mid 70’s-80’s. What a relief from the 95 and higher we’ve been having!
 

Attachments

  • 2F17A6D1-7B82-43AA-85FB-0295D3CB4132.jpeg
    2F17A6D1-7B82-43AA-85FB-0295D3CB4132.jpeg
    78 KB · Views: 66
What a great picture of Blaze - he's so handsome. If you ever want to dress him up, he'd look fabulous in a black bow tie!
His BG numbers look very good, and those barely blues aren't a reason to NOT reduce after a week of "normal" numbers. However, I feel like you do, in wanting even lower numbers (60s). I wonder if you should just hold the .25u dose until you leave for your trip (unless Blaze goes low obviously), since you'll be reducing anyway for your time away. Then when you get back home, Blaze will hold the reduced dose nicely:). Just thinking . . . of course your boy is the boss!
 
What a great picture of Blaze - he's so handsome. If you ever want to dress him up, he'd look fabulous in a black bow tie!
His BG numbers look very good, and those barely blues aren't a reason to NOT reduce after a week of "normal" numbers. However, I feel like you do, in wanting even lower numbers (60s). I wonder if you should just hold the .25u dose until you leave for your trip (unless Blaze goes low obviously), since you'll be reducing anyway for your time away. Then when you get back home, Blaze will hold the reduced dose nicely:). Just thinking . . . of course your boy is the boss!
Thank you Jan! I think he’s pretty handsome too :cat: I agree that he would look great in a bow tie! He looks pretty spiffy in red too!

I was just unsure of what I should do: small increase, hold this dose or try a reduction. He’s been in good normal numbers for a while so I just wasn’t sure where to go from here. But I agree. I was thinking the same thing about holding this dose too, since I’ll be heading out of town on 5/22 and will be reducing his dose a few days before we leave anyways. Might as well just keep him on this 0.25U (unless he drops below 50) and reduce his dose a few days before we leave for our camping trip. I think that’s a good plan. But you’re right, Blaze is the boss!:joyful:
 
Precious civvie kids too, Sarah. I just want to grab them, but we have five civvie cats and a drooler - eek!
And you are correct - red on Blaze would look hot:cat:. A camping trip sounds great; I'm a little jealous:D
You definitely have your hands full! :joyful:
I used to have collars on the cats and DH said their inside cats, why do they need them? So I took them off, but mostly because they were constantly pulling them of each other while playing :rolleyes: but Blaze’s collar was red and it was definitely his color!
And I am very excited for a camping trip. I have been off work since March 16th, pretty much only leaving the house to grocery shop so I am in need of getting out of the house. After today, our normal camping spot is opening!
 
Back
Top