5/1 Tuscany AMPS~254, +4~142, PMPS~117, +6~158

Status
Not open for further replies.

joyce-tuscany(GA)

Very Active Member
recap: yesterday:
amps~271
pmps~179
+4~48
+5~61

So my question regarding dose. Tuscany has now had 3 40's at the current dose of 2.0 units. HOWEVER, she had 2 of them last saturday (we were up north, traveled friday pm) - one in the am and one in the pm. I did a furshot Thurs am (accidently). I shot her at the +11 Thurs pm - mostly cause she was up from the fur shot and I could but also cause over the next week I was going to need to move the dose up anyways. I got a 40's last pm.

Should I treat these 40's as normal 40's - despite their circumstances?? Her numbers had been good and it was about the usual amt of time that it takes her to earn her dosecrease. I did not shave this am - but if I do take the dosecrease would shave to a S2.0 tonight.

BTW - the little miss decided to have a meowfest at 5 am. Loud meows - about 5 in a row. Got me out of bed - sure enough - she was sitting on her banana screaming at it. She hasn't done that in awhile. :-D
 
Re: 5/1 Tuscany AMPS~254, +4~142 dose question

Well, Joyce, this is too complicated for me, but I assume that others who can answer your questions will be along. So I'll just say: Tuscany looks good, and it sounds like she's enjoying playing with her old toys. Stu is looking forward to seeing her at the next party.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 5/1 Tuscany AMPS~254, +4~142 dose question

I don't think the protocol differentiates if the numbers in the 40s are in the subsequent cycle or not. In fact, it makes more sense to me that you would get those drops relatively close together if Tuscany doesn't need that much insulin any more. From everything you're saying, it sounds like you think she's earned the reduction.

Great to hear that she's yelling at her nanner. Now, maybe you could convince her to do that after you wake up in the morning?
 
Re: 5/1 Tuscany AMPS~254, +4~142 dose question

I wasn't so concerned with the closeness of the first 2 40's but of the possibility of stress from travel lower her (seems to do that sometimes) and with the furshot/early shot sequence maybe playing into a 40. Dunno, guess the only way to tell is to shave and give it a few cycles.
 
Shaved the dose when I got the PMPS number. So s2.0 it is. We were gone to the +6 - we had topped her food with just a little 8% but was surprised to see the number so "high" at the +6. Going ni ni now. Going to make DH get up in am to shoot - he can come back to bed..... Doesn't mean I'll sleep thru it - but it is easier for me to fall back asleep if I don't get up. Ni Ni
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top