5/1 Rex AMPS 188, +8 115, +10 78, PMPS 53, +2 68, +3 66, +4 55

Status
Not open for further replies.
Rex has me so paranoid. I added some MC food to his breakfast to hopefully make him surf if he is not going to bounce from the skip.

I dreamed last night that he was going to have a blue PS this morning so I wasn't too surprised to see the 188.
 
Rex has me so paranoid. I added some MC food to his breakfast to hopefully make him surf if he is not going to bounce from the skip.

I dreamed last night that he was going to have a blue PS this morning so I wasn't too surprised to see the 188.
Good plan to add the MC to his breakfast to bump him up some before onset since you need to leave for work.. He sure seem like he is on a mission . Safety first.
 
Do you know of a particular cat or two that raced down the dosing ladder so I can look at their SS?

Oh, and I noticed in Bobbie's signature that Bubba went OTJ 8/12/16, 10/20/17, and 3/7/17. Shouldn't the October date be in 2016?
Good catch Mandy! Are you an editor, LOL. Yes, it should be 10/16 I will change that. Look at Bubba SS for 2016 starting at the beginning of that year. That is when he went zooming down the dosing ladder from 5.25 units until remission in July. Now, there have been other cats that have had faster races. I remember Wendy and Neko saying to me while Bubba was racing on how fast Neko earned some reductions too. But that said, Neko had Acromegaly so she could have had a different experience because of that.
 
+10 and he's back in green! Omg!
Some cats will double dip at +10 and then go back up again. It will be interesting to see what his PMPS number is. When you shoot a green pre shot, the cycle is usually rather flat; that is the beauty of Lantus when kitties are in lower normal numbers.
 
Yes, exhausting!

My strategy is mix 50/50 LC and MC food for his dinner.
How about you give the normal dinner and get a + 1 and if the number goes up at that point , give a little MC food. Why? Because we would assume that at the +1 there would be a food bump and if the number goes down, you would need to slow the cycle up and bring out some MC
 
How about you give the normal dinner and get a + 1 and if the number goes up at that point , give a little MC food. Why? Because we would assume that at the +1 there would be a food bump and if the number goes down, you would need to slow the cycle up and bring out some MC
Darn! I was too quick so I already fed before seeing your suggestion. We will see how that works.
 
Darn! I was too quick so I already fed before seeing your suggestion. We will see how that works.
the reason I said to do your normal and get the +1 because often times after a very low pre shot number, they will start to bounce up and I don't want extra carbs boosting them when the bounce starts. But, we know that Rex is a tricky cat and you might be glad you started him off with some MC food.
 
the reason I said to do your normal and get the +1 because often times after a very low pre shot number, they will start to bounce up and I don't want extra carbs boosting them when the bounce starts. But, we know that Rex is a tricky cat and you might be glad you started him off with some MC food.
Like I said this morning, Rex never heard of a bounce. The only times he did was the first time I did a NS and a BCS. And he came down quickly both times. If this strategy works, I will probably start doing that before I go to work. Time will only tell! :nailbiting:
 
It's looking like he is surfing. I'd probably give 1 tsp of LC to just keep him surfing as onset is usually + 3 and a typical food hike could be as much as 50 points.
 
A nice surf is on. :) Can you get a +4 ? If you need to go to bed soon, I'd give another 1 -2 tsp of LC food to keep the surf. My JH school boyfriend, Rex was an incredible dancer! Just like your Rex. ;)
 
Here's my Rex wishing yours a safe surf. (And by safe, she means snoozing.)
 

Attachments

  • 20170501_220337.jpg
    20170501_220337.jpg
    29.4 KB · Views: 52
If the number is like within 5 points, then Rex is fine?
Are you going to test at +4? If he's pretty close to the same number, you can probably give him a nice snack and go to bed. If you're nervous, do your LC/MC mix.

Do you know of a particular cat or two that raced down the dosing ladder so I can look at their SS?
You can look at my Cinco's SS if you want, from when he was initially diagnosed (the tab that says 2011-2013, over to right. Start at the top). He went OTJ in about two months. Please don't look at how ignorant I was - getting numbers in the 40s and not retesting! :eek::oops::oops: He survived in spite of the vet that overdosed him and his ignorant mamabean! If only I knew then...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top