5/1 Leo AMPS 128 +2 166 +6 122 PMPS 175 +2 175

Sonia & Leo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

Happy Wednesday everyone! Stay safe kitties! :bighug:

I increased Leo's dose from 3.00 to 3.00F. I hope his flat blues come down to flat greens!
 
BEE GREAT DAY.jpg
 
FWIW, I think you could have gone up the full 0.25 units. Leo is mostly blue with the odd dash of upper green. A fat increase on a 3.0 unit dose is just a small percentage. Our experience here is that the 0.25 unit increases work better. Another thing to consider, a lot of kitties come out of remission have to go up to or above their previous high dose before turning it around. If you can monitor, you do want to be a little more aggressive with kitties coming back from the Falls.
 
FWIW, I think you could have gone up the full 0.25 units. Leo is mostly blue with the odd dash of upper green. A fat increase on a 3.0 unit dose is just a small percentage. Our experience here is that the 0.25 unit increases work better. Another thing to consider, a lot of kitties come out of remission have to go up to or above their previous high dose before turning it around. If you can monitor, you do want to be a little more aggressive with kitties coming back from the Falls.
Hi Wendy, increasing by a micro dose seem to be a good idea a couple of days ago. We were thinking it might help to give him a push into the low greens. But that was then, this is now and he seems very comfortable sticking to the blues so I will change his dose again and add .25 starting tonight. So instead of 3.00F I will increase to 3.25.

Thank you for your advice :bighug:
 
Back
Top