5/1 Bella 334,+3 244,+7 340,+9:50 320,pmps 305,+3 201

Status
Not open for further replies.
Tablet is at work, will update when I get there
What is going on with bellas bg? Over 300 this am
 
Last edited:
Probably the 0.75U - who knows though. Just give it a bit of time. It is so frustrating once you have seen good numbers to then bounce to pinks. Give it 6 cycles shooting 1U consistently and see where she is at. :bighug:

Bella, enough with the trampoline, time for some beach time. :cat:
 
Probably the 0.75U - who knows though. Just give it a bit of time. It is so frustrating once you have seen good numbers to then bounce to pinks. Give it 6 cycles shooting 1U consistently and see where she is at. :bighug:

Bella, enough with the trampoline, time for some beach time. :cat:
Thanks, he usually don't bounce this long, it is frustrating, wonder if i should have stayed at 1.25 guess time will tell
 
wonder if i should have stayed at 1.25
Gotta keep him safe. Look at Gizmo's SS and how much I go up/down in doses with him. :banghead: With work and his health issues it is what it is. Hoping that Bella will settle down and even out for you but it is all part of the FD. ;) Also, you haven't been on Lantus very long so he is still getting used to it (and so are you).
 
DH is home today so he is gonna get a +7 and he will have to get pmps, I don’t get off till 6:eek: today, trying to make up for being off fri, although it was super nice to have 3 days off! Thanks Bella lol
 
So is this 2 days of bouncing and keeps going up?
Just a crazy bounce day. It can take 6 cycles (or more in Teasel's case) to clear. Don't panic. Generally, bouncing is less and shorter-lived if you're at the dose that gives a lot of green. The problem with that, though, is those greens can be lime greens. This is not a situation you want to be in if you have to work away from home.
 
Just a crazy bounce day. It can take 6 cycles (or more in Teasel's case) to clear. Don't panic. Generally, bouncing is less and shorter-lived if you're at the dose that gives a lot of green. The problem with that, though, is those greens can be lime greens. This is not a situation you want to be in if you have to work away from home.
Ok, thank you
 
Well I haven’t been happy at all today with numbers, hope he comes off this bounce soon, please Bella:(
 
If he hasn't done something really spectacular tonight, like a nice green number, take him back to 1.25 tomorrow. Can he be monitored?
 
Why is this happening, DH said he ate very well and pooped and he peeped after I got home, I don’t understand this
Since insulin is a hormone and not a medication, their needs are constantly changing. Let's see where he is after tonight and be prepared to take him back up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top